Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
delicious, and so simple!! i added 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of potato...my husband so it was as good as Marie Calender's frozen pot pies. Oh, for the crust, i used the Pillsbury premade crust in the red box. The top and bottom crust turned out crisp. Will definitely add this to our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I thought this was very easy, very quick to put together and very good meal. I used store bought pie crust and baked the bottom crust for 5 min so it would not be soggy. I also used a can of mixed vegetables instead of frozen (cheaper). I boiled my chicken, but if I were in a rush I would use a chicken that was cooked in the deli at the supermarket! It smells wonderful while baking and it looks beautiful when finished. My family enjoyed it and I will make it again. I have 3 adult daughters that I am going to forward this recipe to, their families will enjoy it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Rawson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This recipe was a big hit with my family. Only a few modifications were made: used two cans of cream of chicken, omitted the thyme and made my own simple crust using flour, shortening, salt and water. My husband can't get enough of this dish. This will be a go to recipe for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
THIS IS AMAZINGLY GOOD....WITH THE FOLLOWING CHANGES. I roasted bone-in chicken with olive oil, herbes de province & S&P. Blanched the veggies in chicken broth. Left out thyme. Used frozen deep dish pie crust for bottom, roll out pie crust for top. Egg wash top crust. Baked without cookie sheet for crispier crust. I have made this many times and its a NO FAIL recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
What a wonderful recipe, real comfort food. I had to make changes, as I didn't have everything on hand. I used one can each of cream of chicken, and cream of mushroom soup. I also used green beans, I had frozen from our garden. I wanted more vegetables, so I also added two diced carrots, and one stalk of celery. I added thyme, and topped with pie crust. With a salad, this was the perfect meal. I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommacook
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Great recipe minus the Thyme! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rural Hall, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This was a great starter recipe and we really enjoyed it. We did what others said by not putting on cookie sheet, baked at 350 degrees for approx 55 minutes and it was very good. However, it was a little dry and next time I think I will try putting in 2 full cans of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very easy to make but tastes like you spent a longer time in the kitchen preparing it....my kind of recipe. Did use a store bought pie crust - Pillsbury to be exact, and I used entire can of celery soup. Used Pyrex pie dish and place it directly in oven - did not use cookie sheet or aluminum foil. Brushed top of crust with a little butter before putting in oven. Cooked up yummy.....highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I have made this numerous times and it is always a BIG hit!!!!!! With Thanksgiving next week, I am sure I will be using some left-over turkey to make a turkey pot pie!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
so nice and easy and really taste great... try it, you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States