Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This recipe was super easy and very delicious. I substituted another can of cream of potato instead of the cream of celery. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This recipe is so easy and delicious. I have made it four times already and now I dump in the whole can of celery soup and it is just as good an then it doesn't go to waste. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I tweaked the recipe a bit. Used 2 full cans of soup, added mushrooms, added chopped uncooked potato, and i added the mixed veggies still frozen. I used leftover store bought rotisserie chicken. turned out very good. The Husband wasn't too sure about it to begin with but he had a second helping and said i should make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Matushak Plach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I've made this recipe many times over the past seven years and its a family favorite! Some tips, I use frozen peas and carrots but canned corn since the canned corn adds a nice sweetness to the dish. Also, I use 98% FF Cream of Celery and 98% FF Cream of Chicken soups to reduce the fat in the soup. I'll frequently use Italian seasoned leftover chicken and just omit using any additional seasoning when mixing the ingredients together. For a fun treat, I take off the extra pie crust from the edges of the pan to make a smiley face - always a winner! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
My father-in-law said this was the best pot pie he has ever had. I used 2 cans of mixed vegetables drained instead of the frozen. I also added a dash of garlic and onion powder. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
super easy to make and my kids tore through it. did use chicken thighs instead of breasts, and only used pie crust on top. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrophyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
awesome starter recipe! I modified slightly for our tastes. I used a roasted chicken breast from costco, added 4-5 sliced baby bellas, 2 cups still frozen mixed veggies and two full cans of low sodium condensed mushroom soup. mixed everything with onion powder, garlic powder, paprika, parsley, and basil. Added some parmesean cheese and put it in a 9 inch casserole dish (deeper than a pie pan, to accomodate the extra veggies!), covered it in the remaining pie crust (I used pillsbury and rolled out slightly larger), and baked for 55 minutes. so so good! next time will try fresh spinach in there for added vitamins :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This recipe was so easy and delicious!! My husband told me it was great several times throughtout the meal. I will definitely be preparing this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
yummy- easy to make. I added my own fresh veggies as I did not have any frozen and all of both cans of soup in this. I also used a refrigerated crust, so I baked the bottom one for a little bit first before filling it and adding the top layer to cook.. This way the bottom was cooked and not soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Stoykovich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States