Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
The kids love this and want it every week. Easy quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7u3sday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I love this recipe, have been making it for a few years now. This is my go to recipe for leftovers of chicken and mashed potatoes. I add my mashed potatoes to the vegetables with a jar of chicken gravy instead of the canned soups, Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was FABULOUS and easy to make. My sister, husband and I loved it. We can't wait to make it again. I didn't have the celery soup, so I used brocolli cheese soup instead. YUM! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe. My family loved it. Added some garlic powder, onion powder, seasoned salt and pepper as one of the reviews suggested. Also, did not bake on a sheet as suggested. Turned out great with these suggestions. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
My whole family loved this. I made the filling the night before and put it together after I got home. It was a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was very easy to make. I'm all about quick, easy and meals. The only changes I made was I bought the pillsbury ready made crust and the roll out pillsbury dough for the top. I also used canned mixed vegetables instead of frozen ones. In place of the cream of celery soup, I used cream of chicken with herb seasoning. I had an awfully hard time wrapping the crust with foil. Hope it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bgibbs04
Home Town: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This recipe was super easy and very delicious. I substituted another can of cream of potato instead of the cream of celery. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This recipe is so easy and delicious. I have made it four times already and now I dump in the whole can of celery soup and it is just as good an then it doesn't go to waste. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I tweaked the recipe a bit. Used 2 full cans of soup, added mushrooms, added chopped uncooked potato, and i added the mixed veggies still frozen. I used leftover store bought rotisserie chicken. turned out very good. The Husband wasn't too sure about it to begin with but he had a second helping and said i should make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Matushak Plach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I've made this recipe many times over the past seven years and its a family favorite! Some tips, I use frozen peas and carrots but canned corn since the canned corn adds a nice sweetness to the dish. Also, I use 98% FF Cream of Celery and 98% FF Cream of Chicken soups to reduce the fat in the soup. I'll frequently use Italian seasoned leftover chicken and just omit using any additional seasoning when mixing the ingredients together. For a fun treat, I take off the extra pie crust from the edges of the pan to make a smiley face - always a winner! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States