Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I liked it but too much "store bought" ingredients. Definitely not like Grandmoms, which is just as easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I dared myself to make and try this. I will not dare again. Too much MSG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was very simple to make and was good to eat. I would add some salt & pepper next time and maybe some pearl onions. it just needs a little more flavor, maybe a little more sauce. Add milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend, while i did not actually get to try it I am giving it a good rating because it is SO easy. I made it, then froze it without cooking and just left him directions. He thought it was delicious and i liked that he had some 'real' food that was easy for him to just toss in the oven. I added more veggies and less soup (1/4 can cream of celery and 1/4 can cream of mushroom) and also added fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildcat44

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
My family loved this pot pie. I have mad it several times and have passed the recipe on to others. I usually use chicken leftovers for this recipe. Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
OMG! One of my favorite recipes of all time. It is a warm, creamy and filling dish perfect for a fall evening. I use California veggies, beans and corn in mine, and add garlic powder. My mother raved about this dish and has repeatedly begged me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Italiana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I follow this recipe as an outline. I like to throw a bit of everything in it. It's great for leftovers after a big chicken dinner. I will mix mashed potatos, green bean caserole, cream of mushroom soup, left over chicken, and even a little cheese. Sometimes I will freeze it and save for a rainy day. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was pretty good! After reading lots of reviews, I realized that most people said 3 things: 1) 1 tsp. of thyme is too much, 2) The recipe is a little bland as written, 3) Substituting cream of chicken for cream of celery makes the pot pie a little creamier. I boiled the boneless skinless chicken breasts (3 of them, because my husband is a meat eater) with Mrs. Dash original, onion powder, and garlic powder. Next time I will use chicken bouillon also. I also used 1 can of cream of potato and about 3/4 can of cream of chicken (to make up for the additional meat). As far as the spices, I reduced the thyme to 1/2 tsp. and still thought it was too much. Next time I might omit it completely... I'm not really fond of the taste. I also added 1/2 tsp. of Mrs. Dash and a pinch of garlic powder and onion powder to the mix. Finally, I baked on 350 for about 55 minutes, keeping the edges covered the entire time. The crust came out perfectly brown. I plan on making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I have made this recipe numerous times. Extremely easy. I use the 98% fat free cream of chicken and 98% fat free cream of celery. Organic corn, carrots, peas and lima beans. Three organic boneless skinless chicken breast boiled in vegatable broth. I add one cup of shredded mozzarella, a pinch of sea salt, fresh groud pepper, garlic power, thyme followed by a dash of brown sugar and cinnamon. I cook at 350 degrees for one hour without the cookie sheet. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
The kids love this and want it every week. Easy quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7u3sday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States