Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
A nice & easy recipe to make after a long day at work. Using rotisserie chicken from the grocer makes it super simple and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
KUDOS for Ms Leslie Brown, author of this incredible, easy family recipe. The BEST part, you can modify to your individual taste & desires. Bricks & stones to the writers of negative reviews. If you prefer "X" so be it, don't take it out on the recipe or the author. I prefer to use chicken thighs w/skin that I pan fry for color, dilute 1 chicken bullion w/cup of water, pour in pan and oven roast 12 minutes, cooled, cut and used in the great recipe. Followed instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jffuentes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I have been making this for years and it is an all time family favorite. It is comfort food at it's best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is a wonderful and tasty recipe and so easy but I did change a few steps which appealed to my tastes . Rather than boiling the chicken, try roasting chicken breasts on the bone in the oven. I coated with bit of olive oil and salt, pepper, garlic powder and sprinkled a bit of thyme on them. Forty five minutes at 350 degrees and they are juicy and so much more flavorful than just boiling them. I also used cream of chicken and cream of broccoli soups. Frozen veggies are fine but to give the pie a more home made appeal, I did par boil very tiny new potatoes which I cut in half and added to the mix. I will be making this a lot in the future as it was well received by my family. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
One of our family favorites. Good to take to potlucks. Good to freeze and have available to take to friends who need comfort food. I make with Cream of Potato and Cream of Chicken soups. I stir fry the chicken in chicken broth and poultry seasoning which gives it more flavor. To make it even quicker I have grabbed a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I liked it but too much "store bought" ingredients. Definitely not like Grandmoms, which is just as easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I dared myself to make and try this. I will not dare again. Too much MSG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was very simple to make and was good to eat. I would add some salt & pepper next time and maybe some pearl onions. it just needs a little more flavor, maybe a little more sauce. Add milk?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend, while i did not actually get to try it I am giving it a good rating because it is SO easy. I made it, then froze it without cooking and just left him directions. He thought it was delicious and i liked that he had some 'real' food that was easy for him to just toss in the oven. I added more veggies and less soup (1/4 can cream of celery and 1/4 can cream of mushroom) and also added fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildcat44

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
My family loved this pot pie. I have mad it several times and have passed the recipe on to others. I usually use chicken leftovers for this recipe. Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States