Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Pie was okay, but the recipe called for WAY too much Thyme. ... I'll try it again with a lot less next time. (I made this recipe exactly according to directions. No modifications.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great recipe foundation! Added some things to enhance flavor: 1. Used whole can each of cream of celery and crem of mushroom. 2. Added sauted onion & gralic, black pepper, thyme, rosemary, poltry season, salt and fresh diced potatoes. 3. milk to loosen filling (you will have left over filling) 4. Baked @ 350 for 1hr. (the last 20mins move pie to lowest rack to ensure a cooked bottom crust. Friends and family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clettaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
The entire family LOVED it! I used crm. of chicken and crm. of potato soup. Cooked the chicken in chicken broth (as another reviewer suggested), and added some pepper and season salt. My step daughter (well almost a step daughter) gave the dinner a "10"...and she is very hard to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
A little blah. Would have made two if I'd realized it had that much filling before I was done making it. But my wheels are turning as to what I can do to tweak it to make it pop. It wasn't bad. Just needed something. Not sure what yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
A very good basic recipe. For those cooks that used a frozen pie crust, it is a good idea to bake the bottom crust until lightly brown before u add your filling. This takes care of the soggy crust problem. Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made this for me and my son, it was all gone. It was so good. I used cream of chicken soup instead of the cream of celery and on 1/4 teaspoon on thyme, perfect, even my 2 yr old grand daughter loved it and she is very picky. I will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I think people need to lighten up a little. Chicken pot pie isn't exactly the healthiest recipe whether you're using canned soup or making the sauce from scratch. I think this is a great basic recipe. I used a full can of cream of chicken and cream of celery. I used fresh veggies instead of frozen (celery, carrots, onions). I also halved the thyme, because I only like it in small amounts, and I added a little black pepper, onion powder and garlic powder. Also with the chicken I didn't boil it all the way. I left the breasts a little pink in the center so they could cook through in the oven and not dry out. Overall delicious and easy dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I added some onion and celery, used 1 full can of cream of mushroom soup and the cream of potato soup and a little chicken broth. I will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was AWESOME! Very easy and tastes great! I didn't have cream of potato soup so I used cream of chicken and cream of celery and added a can of diced potatoes. EXCELLENT recipe and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistknapp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
If you don't like the way a recipe is done that's OK. But if you haven't even tried it, don't tear it down. It was simple, fast and has good flavor and texture Wrenna's recipe sounds great, but also looks to be 2 to 3 times the prep time, something a lot of folks just don't have. Worried about wholesome? pick low fat/ reduced salt soups, and Frozen Veggies are definitely better than canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States