Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
My son said his favorite meal of the year! ...and this was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Larsen
Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
EXCELLENT. But I made my own pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Excellent quick and easy recipe. Used two cans of soup (mushroom is all I had on hand), one can of carrot/peas mix well drained and chicken leftovers from the Busy Day Chicken recipe also from this site, and everyone gobbled it up. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meemee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Really good and an easy meal!! I added cheese for a little twist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I have made this 2 times now. The first was made exactly according to the recipe. Then the second one had some changes. I did as others have suggested...I used 2 cans of soup, one cream of chicken and one cream of mushroom. I also added about 1/2 cup or so of mushrooms. I do not like thyme, so I used Ms. Dash instead, with 1/2 tsp poultry seasoning and some pepper. I added about 1/3 cup of milk also. My Husband the first one was way too thick and wasn't like anything he had ever had as far as the consistency went. He said chicken pot pie is suppose to have a creamy inside to it and the first one I made did not. The second time I made it with the changes in the recipe and he LOVED it. He said it was smooth and creamy. He compared it to his Grand Mothers and that was good enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
My boyfriend liked this... I liked it as well. My first experience boiling chicken. turned out well! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I make this all the time with a few changes. I use cream of chicken soup instead of cream of celery. I also sautee my chicken with garlic and onions instead of boiling it. My husband and my teenaged son can't get enough of this. There are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Very fast, very easy. I like that I had all the ingredients on hand. Picky teenage boys liked it, I liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Pie was okay, but the recipe called for WAY too much Thyme. ... I'll try it again with a lot less next time. (I made this recipe exactly according to directions. No modifications.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great recipe foundation! Added some things to enhance flavor: 1. Used whole can each of cream of celery and crem of mushroom. 2. Added sauted onion & gralic, black pepper, thyme, rosemary, poltry season, salt and fresh diced potatoes. 3. milk to loosen filling (you will have left over filling) 4. Baked @ 350 for 1hr. (the last 20mins move pie to lowest rack to ensure a cooked bottom crust. Friends and family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clettaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States