Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I added salt and pepper, diced a potato and green pepper from our garden. Next time I will be sure to add carrots from our garden. I did brush the bottom crust with an egg, and the last ten minutes of baking time I brused the top crust with egg wash too. It gave it a golden brown top. I used cream of mushroom soup and added a bunch of fresh sliced mushrooms. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Have been making this recipe for years. Used one family sized can of Cream of Chicken condensed soup, and one small can of Cream of Celery to cook the chicken in first (with some dried minced onion, salt, and garlic powder). I also added one small box of chicken stuffing (cooked first) into the blend of cooked frozen veggies, chicken, and creamed soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
My son said his favorite meal of the year! ...and this was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Larsen
Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
EXCELLENT. But I made my own pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Excellent quick and easy recipe. Used two cans of soup (mushroom is all I had on hand), one can of carrot/peas mix well drained and chicken leftovers from the Busy Day Chicken recipe also from this site, and everyone gobbled it up. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meemee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Really good and an easy meal!! I added cheese for a little twist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I have made this 2 times now. The first was made exactly according to the recipe. Then the second one had some changes. I did as others have suggested...I used 2 cans of soup, one cream of chicken and one cream of mushroom. I also added about 1/2 cup or so of mushrooms. I do not like thyme, so I used Ms. Dash instead, with 1/2 tsp poultry seasoning and some pepper. I added about 1/3 cup of milk also. My Husband the first one was way too thick and wasn't like anything he had ever had as far as the consistency went. He said chicken pot pie is suppose to have a creamy inside to it and the first one I made did not. The second time I made it with the changes in the recipe and he LOVED it. He said it was smooth and creamy. He compared it to his Grand Mothers and that was good enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
My boyfriend liked this... I liked it as well. My first experience boiling chicken. turned out well! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I make this all the time with a few changes. I use cream of chicken soup instead of cream of celery. I also sautee my chicken with garlic and onions instead of boiling it. My husband and my teenaged son can't get enough of this. There are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Very fast, very easy. I like that I had all the ingredients on hand. Picky teenage boys liked it, I liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States