Chicken Pot Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by chol1024
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Good starter recipe- I added a can of diced new potatoes and substituted one full can cream of mushroom instead of the half of cream of celery. I also added a small can of mushrooms along with the bag of frozen veggies. Turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chol1024

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This isn't supposed to be a gourmet pot pie, and it's not. It is, however, a fantastic, quick, easy and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
So easy! I didn't have pie crust like I thought I did, so I improvised. I used a baking mix and made biscuits and put them on top of the soup/chicken mixture. I also added cream of chicken soup and omitted the thyme (couldn't find that either!) It had rave reviews! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by E Reid
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Love, love, loved this recipe...the only thing I added was a dash of rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
My picky husband had two servings. Thank you, Leslie! Store had no potato soup, so I bought small bag of instant potatoes, made it up and added milk to a cupful to soup consistency.(and had leftover potatoes for another meal)Always do my chicken in microwave with little olive oil,seasonings, covered for about 5 minutes(only had one chicken breast on hand) Fresh thyme from garden, so used more. Followed the rest of the recipe. Will definitely make again! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very good recipe. Loved it. I will make 2 next time. Delicious. Definitley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Family just loved this. Son finished off the last 2 pieces last night. After reading all of the reviews I thawed the veggies and let Pillsbury pie crusts come to room temperature first. I also preheated cookie sheet and used a glass pie plate. I think I'll use just potato soup along with 1/2 cup of milk next time as was a little too salty with celery soup. But other than that it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I added salt and pepper, diced a potato and green pepper from our garden. Next time I will be sure to add carrots from our garden. I did brush the bottom crust with an egg, and the last ten minutes of baking time I brused the top crust with egg wash too. It gave it a golden brown top. I used cream of mushroom soup and added a bunch of fresh sliced mushrooms. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Have been making this recipe for years. Used one family sized can of Cream of Chicken condensed soup, and one small can of Cream of Celery to cook the chicken in first (with some dried minced onion, salt, and garlic powder). I also added one small box of chicken stuffing (cooked first) into the blend of cooked frozen veggies, chicken, and creamed soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States