Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I rarely leave any reviews (shame on me) despite using the site all of the time. I had to comment on this though, as it is a really great adaptable recipe, even when not having the "exact" ingredients. I ended up using mostly fresh vegetables and just a small bag of frozen peas. But the thing I liked about this recipe the most was that the amounts of liquid to the measurements of veggies/chicken, etc is exactly right. So no matter what you sub for the filling, it turns out pretty well. Thank you for a great submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe with the following exceptions: I used store bought crust (I have not mastered pie crust making skills.) I also added a small parboiled peeled and cubed potato and an extra cup of broth because it looked a little too thick with the addition of the potato. One of the reviewers said that it was too bland, but you can always add salt and pepper to taste, I did and it was delicious!!! I will definitely be making this again. This is comfort food at its finest!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ac91310
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Great recipe!! Sooo delicious! They only thing I did different was I added a bottom layer of crust, baked it first for about 10 minutes then added the filling and top crust and baked! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Easy and delish, added garlic because I add it to everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very good! Kids loved it (esp with the Halloween cutouts I used) and it was pretty simple to make. I did use a little extra salt and herbs to taste, but other than that I prepared true to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I am going to try this and used leftover turkey gravy to boost the flavor of the sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Perfect flavor. I like to pour it into a deep dish pie crust, top with another deep dish pie crust, seal edges, and brush egg on top. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Best chicken pot pie ever. My husband loves this. I have made this several times and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Great Recipe! Made my own pie crust, because I had the time, and added unfrozen vegetables. The kicker part to this recipe is exchanging the bland, canned broth with homemade dark chicken stock. The flavor will be light-years ahead of any recipe that uses canned creamed soups, broths, or bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Ritchie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My first pot pie. It turned out delicious! thank you CORWYNN DARKHOLME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States