Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Great Recipe! Made my own pie crust, because I had the time, and added unfrozen vegetables. The kicker part to this recipe is exchanging the bland, canned broth with homemade dark chicken stock. The flavor will be light-years ahead of any recipe that uses canned creamed soups, broths, or bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My first pot pie. It turned out delicious! thank you CORWYNN DARKHOLME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I loved this recipient so much! I add potatoes to it ( bake the potatoes before you add them in otherwise it takes twice as long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is amazing!! No cream soups! LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I had no milk, so I used chicken broth for the total amount of liquid. The pie turned out perfectly. It is the best chicken pot pie I ever had. Homemade lard crust. A very simple and fun project.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING! I followed the recipe but just added potatoes, fresh carrots, used half and half instead of milk, added more pepper (1/2 tsp total), and made it with a top and bottom crust. Everything turned out perfectly! The taste was exquisite! I can't wait to make it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I had to add salt and chicken base. It really lacked flavor. I think if you season the chicken well it would help a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I use all fresh vegetables instead of frozen takes quite a bit more time but we'll worth it.I use personal size pie pans instead of one big one..the left overs I freeze so next time it's a snap to make..or just add a little more broth and milk and make a soup. This recipe is very tasty and simple thanks for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was my first chicken pot pie to make and it turned out great. I never like to use cream of chicken/mushroom because of all the un-pronounceable ingredients so I appreciate the sauce in this recipe. My sauce thickened up perfectly. I added a cut up baked potato and added some celery seed for more flavor. I did have to add some salt to it when I was eating...so that's why I give it four stars instead of five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was a good recipe. I changed up things a bit. I used half and half instead of milk. I added mushrooms. I didn't brush with a egg. It was great. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States