Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JennLovesShawn
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
There are lots of more simple and quick recipes for chicken pot pie but spend the extra few minutes to make this one, it's worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennLovesShawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RoseMarie
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Amazing! Delicious! My husband and son loved every bit of it! I used left over turkey! Will make more of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Very good! I used leftover turkey instead of chicken and I left out the thyme. I also used 3/4 C 1% milk and 3/4 C half and half . I cut the pie crust into strips and criss crossed it on top. All of my kids and husband loved this. This is my new favorite pot pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I rarely leave any reviews (shame on me) despite using the site all of the time. I had to comment on this though, as it is a really great adaptable recipe, even when not having the "exact" ingredients. I ended up using mostly fresh vegetables and just a small bag of frozen peas. But the thing I liked about this recipe the most was that the amounts of liquid to the measurements of veggies/chicken, etc is exactly right. So no matter what you sub for the filling, it turns out pretty well. Thank you for a great submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe with the following exceptions: I used store bought crust (I have not mastered pie crust making skills.) I also added a small parboiled peeled and cubed potato and an extra cup of broth because it looked a little too thick with the addition of the potato. One of the reviewers said that it was too bland, but you can always add salt and pepper to taste, I did and it was delicious!!! I will definitely be making this again. This is comfort food at its finest!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ac91310
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Great recipe!! Sooo delicious! They only thing I did different was I added a bottom layer of crust, baked it first for about 10 minutes then added the filling and top crust and baked! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Easy and delish, added garlic because I add it to everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very good! Kids loved it (esp with the Halloween cutouts I used) and it was pretty simple to make. I did use a little extra salt and herbs to taste, but other than that I prepared true to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I am going to try this and used leftover turkey gravy to boost the flavor of the sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Perfect flavor. I like to pour it into a deep dish pie crust, top with another deep dish pie crust, seal edges, and brush egg on top. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States