Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
very good recipe, especially because there is no "soup" involved. I did find it, like others, bland. It really needs more salt or something. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Wonderful recipe, will never use cream of anything to make pot pie again. It was definitely worth the extra effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Hall, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Delish! I did add a diced up potato and left out the celery since I didn't have any on hand. I also used pork in place of the chicken. This will definitely be my go to when needing a pot pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knightstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is very good! I made it as stated and it was super yummy. Dont ruin it by using canned cream of (fill-in-the-blank) soup. It doesnt need it at all. My husband loved it. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was a tasty dinner! I added 2 cups of chicken broth to avoid dryness and it was just right. I would definitely make this again. In fact, i had left over filling and was just wondering if i could freeze it as a complete pie for next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was a great recipe! I have used the condensed soups in place of the milk and flour and it doesnt taste the same. My family loves this pot pie! It was actually very easy to make also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I used fresh chopped carrots and potatoes in place of the frozen veggies. Some frozen peas would be good too though. Then i used dried parsley because it's what I had on hand too. More crust would be nice - so maybe using a bottom one too. I skipped the egg on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
The only reason I give this recipe 4 stars is because I think it needs a little more spice. I add garlic salt or powder to give it more flavor. The veggies I use are carrots, potatoes, and peas along with the onion and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vernon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe - thanks for sharing Corwynn! I made a couple changes based on what I had on hand and our diet needs: I substituted deboned left-over whole chicken, fat free half and half, gluten free flour, and the gluten free pie shell recipe from this site. Nom, nom as my son says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Instead of pie crust I topped this recipe with Fluffy Biscuits by Nancy Horsburg from this site. It was incredible! It is my favorite chicken pot pie recipe. I even took it to my friend recuperating from surgery. I made everything as directed except the pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States