Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Terrible! I used fresh cream, whole milk, lovely veggies and white meat chicken. The only edible part of the pot pie was the store bought top crust. How the rest could have turned out watery and dry at the same time is a mystery. Bottom of the pie was watery, the meat/veg mix was dry and mealy. What a dissapointment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Great recipe! I only had a red onion and that definitely changed the flavor, but my kids still ate it. In fairness, they did just pick the chicken and pie crust out and eat that, but they loved it. I also had some light cream that I needed to use up, so I substituted that for the milk which made it even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. I used whipping cream like another user and it made it really creamy. i also used bisquik for the crust and it turned out really great. will make this again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Butler, Florida, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made for Mike and the kids tonite. Everyone seemed to like. Did it in 2 pie dishes with the top crust only. May try to do a double crust next time. Also, cooked just 1 potato in the broth before doing the butter and onion step. was good I have to say. December 8, 2010
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I really loved this recipe! It's so nice to have a recipe that does not call for a can of soup! I did increase the sauce ingredients slightly to make more 'gravy', as we served this with mashed potatoes. I used a 2 qt baking dish and used packaged pie crust for the top and bottom. I used canned peas & carrots. This recipe is a keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamaschultz
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very yummy!! I went with the reviewers recommendation and used 1/3 cup of flour, with chicken broth I used to boil chicken as well as 3cups of heavy whipping cream, then added fresh diced carrots, cooked 1 cup of frozen peas and corn then added to mixture and brought to boil. Then poured in pie shell and covered with bisquick mixture on top (1cup bisquick, 1/2 c milk and 1egg) was delish! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaschultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
my family and friends love this. I skip the pie crust, put it directly into a casserole or 13x9 pan and top with biscuit dough. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
first time making this from scratch and my family loved it!! Made a couple adjustments because of ingredients I didn't have and added a few more flavors because of taste preference but loved the end result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Yum! Except I used too many onions! I also cut out the celery and added 3 cloves mashed garlic... Oh! I also used 1/2 cream and 1/2 milk.... Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessBelkys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferggarrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States