Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This was very tasty! I had half of a roasted chicken leftover from dinner last night and I wanted to use it up. Since my chicken was already cooked, I just chopped it into small pieces and simmered it in the broth with the veggies to make it taste fresh again. Then followed the directions of the recipe, except I swapped corn starch for the flour, as I prefer a thicker sauce. I used the Basic Flaky Pie Crust recipe (from this site) and it all turned out superbly. I don't make pot pies often, but this will be my go-to recipe for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Added parboiled potatoes and a bottom crust. The egg wash on the top crust is an amazing finish! Great , hearty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Recipe was good would like more crust but this is a healthy version would make again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lariena Cowling
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I made this last night for the family, an put a few extra veggies in, chorizo and Waw it was amazing definitely keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Have made this a couple of times now. Very creamy and rich tasting, easily besting my "easy" pot pie. One of the few things my picky 5-year-old will eat thats not mac n' cheese or chicken nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Butcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by koko
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great recipe! I used 2 frozen pie shells (as suggested by someone else) - cooked the bottom one in oven as it preheated to 400 for ~ 8 mins (so it looked almost cooked). I added fresh broc to the onion/celery mix and used half+half and 1% milk to make up the rest of the 2.5 cups. It was a fairly think mix, which for us was perfect. Not runny at all. I also did a crisscross pattern on the top using the other thawing frozen pie shell (didn't use egg to wash the top). I followed the spices as suggested and just added a bit of salt to my own serving. Served with a green salad. I will make this again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is the only recipe I use for chicken pie. I make it precisely as instructed and it comes out ever so perfectly, deliciously and comfortingly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Absolutely loved it. I used some smoked chicken leftovers and it turned out wonderfully! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennLovesShawn
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
There are lots of more simple and quick recipes for chicken pot pie but spend the extra few minutes to make this one, it's worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennLovesShawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RoseMarie
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Amazing! Delicious! My husband and son loved every bit of it! I used left over turkey! Will make more of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States