Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is amazing!! No cream soups! LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I had no milk, so I used chicken broth for the total amount of liquid. The pie turned out perfectly. It is the best chicken pot pie I ever had. Homemade lard crust. A very simple and fun project.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING! I followed the recipe but just added potatoes, fresh carrots, used half and half instead of milk, added more pepper (1/2 tsp total), and made it with a top and bottom crust. Everything turned out perfectly! The taste was exquisite! I can't wait to make it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I had to add salt and chicken base. It really lacked flavor. I think if you season the chicken well it would help a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I use all fresh vegetables instead of frozen takes quite a bit more time but we'll worth it.I use personal size pie pans instead of one big one..the left overs I freeze so next time it's a snap to make..or just add a little more broth and milk and make a soup. This recipe is very tasty and simple thanks for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was my first chicken pot pie to make and it turned out great. I never like to use cream of chicken/mushroom because of all the un-pronounceable ingredients so I appreciate the sauce in this recipe. My sauce thickened up perfectly. I added a cut up baked potato and added some celery seed for more flavor. I did have to add some salt to it when I was eating...so that's why I give it four stars instead of five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was a good recipe. I changed up things a bit. I used half and half instead of milk. I added mushrooms. I didn't brush with a egg. It was great. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I used a little less flour to make it juicer. Otherwise, this was the most flavorful chicken pot pie I've ever tried. I used light cream instead of milk and fresh vegetables. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was my first homemade pot pie. Very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindaprechtl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Just made this and it was delicious. I added a partially cooked potato, used leftover cooked turkey, and put a crust on the bottom because we like crust. Will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States