Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
The only reason I give this recipe 4 stars is because I think it needs a little more spice. I add garlic salt or powder to give it more flavor. The veggies I use are carrots, potatoes, and peas along with the onion and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vernon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe - thanks for sharing Corwynn! I made a couple changes based on what I had on hand and our diet needs: I substituted deboned left-over whole chicken, fat free half and half, gluten free flour, and the gluten free pie shell recipe from this site. Nom, nom as my son says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Instead of pie crust I topped this recipe with Fluffy Biscuits by Nancy Horsburg from this site. It was incredible! It is my favorite chicken pot pie recipe. I even took it to my friend recuperating from surgery. I made everything as directed except the pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
The best pot pie ever!!! I also used one crust on the bottom and one on top. Added potato, carrots, and mushrooms. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
first time making a pot pie and i always wanted to do this. I like to say it came out gorgeous!!!!! i loved it and my very critical mother liked it too. Five stars, even though its a basic recipe it can be added and changed easily to your taste, so now ill have fun changingit up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I used Pillsbury pie crusts (the best!), only 1 cup frozen mixed vegies and 3/4 cup celery and added 1/3 cup chopped carrots. It turned out perfectly! It fit perfectly in the pie and looked terrific! My family and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Wow this was awesome! This is a keeper! I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe My kids ate this right up Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
FANTASTIC! I used left-over chicken and home-made chicken broth but I really feel the fresh parsley made this recipe extra special. I tried keeping to the recipe, but also used a bottom crust as that's the way we like it. This was "Oh so good!" Thank you Corwynn Darkholme for sharing such a FANTASTIC recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was fabulous. I just made it tonight. I used margarine and a non-dairy creamer in place of the milk, but it still turned out very tastey. I used dry parsley because I didn't have any fresh. That might have affected the flavor. I used a pie dough that is also on this site, Pie Crust I, I think, or grandmother's pie crust maybe. It turned out just right. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was SOooooo yummy!! The only thing I changed was I also put a pie crust on the bottom as well as the top. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States