Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was a tasty dinner! I added 2 cups of chicken broth to avoid dryness and it was just right. I would definitely make this again. In fact, i had left over filling and was just wondering if i could freeze it as a complete pie for next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was a great recipe! I have used the condensed soups in place of the milk and flour and it doesnt taste the same. My family loves this pot pie! It was actually very easy to make also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I used fresh chopped carrots and potatoes in place of the frozen veggies. Some frozen peas would be good too though. Then i used dried parsley because it's what I had on hand too. More crust would be nice - so maybe using a bottom one too. I skipped the egg on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
The only reason I give this recipe 4 stars is because I think it needs a little more spice. I add garlic salt or powder to give it more flavor. The veggies I use are carrots, potatoes, and peas along with the onion and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vernon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe - thanks for sharing Corwynn! I made a couple changes based on what I had on hand and our diet needs: I substituted deboned left-over whole chicken, fat free half and half, gluten free flour, and the gluten free pie shell recipe from this site. Nom, nom as my son says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Instead of pie crust I topped this recipe with Fluffy Biscuits by Nancy Horsburg from this site. It was incredible! It is my favorite chicken pot pie recipe. I even took it to my friend recuperating from surgery. I made everything as directed except the pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
The best pot pie ever!!! I also used one crust on the bottom and one on top. Added potato, carrots, and mushrooms. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
first time making a pot pie and i always wanted to do this. I like to say it came out gorgeous!!!!! i loved it and my very critical mother liked it too. Five stars, even though its a basic recipe it can be added and changed easily to your taste, so now ill have fun changingit up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I used Pillsbury pie crusts (the best!), only 1 cup frozen mixed vegies and 3/4 cup celery and added 1/3 cup chopped carrots. It turned out perfectly! It fit perfectly in the pie and looked terrific! My family and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Wow this was awesome! This is a keeper! I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe My kids ate this right up Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States