Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I have made many versions of chicken pot pie. This by far was the best!!! My husband even made a point of telling me this was the best one I ever made. I increased the servings to 6 thank goodness, because there was not a drop left from the four of us. I had to make some adjustments so that it fit in the 2 quart cassorole dish. I too, used a bottom crust in addition to the top. I cooked it exactly as the directions stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
WOW! I used the procedure and basic ingredients in this recipe but adapted it a bit using more fresh vegetables instead of the frozen ones, added diced parboiled potatoes and omitted the thyme. In our family of five it earned ten thumbs up and requests for me to PLEASE MAKE IT AGAIN SOON! The kids are begging for leftovers! I doubled the recipe and it made two 8x8 glass baking dishes and a rectangular glass dish that is smaller and not as deep as a traditional 9x13 pan. We have enough for a full dinner for my family and a separate 8x8 pan to give to my parents for their dinner. Sure to be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Was my first time making homemade potpie and this was a huge hit with my family! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Was good, but not as good as some of the others ive tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I make some changes personally. Extra veggies and i add oregano and thyme. Love it. It is a new standard! To save time, you can always boil chicken night before and then construct the night you want to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceidrelynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
So very yummy. Like others, I used half and half instead of milk, and fresh veggies on-hand (potatoes, carrots, broccoli) and frozen peas and frozen corn. Baked in oval casserole, used frozen pie crust for top. Did not add salt, but added Penzies chicken soup base to the liquid. OMG. Indescribably good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Really delicious recipe! Not too hard at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
It was too runny for me but tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
My fiance LOVED this! He thinks the more chicken the better... However, I like to add more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States