Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was a good recipe. I changed up things a bit. I used half and half instead of milk. I added mushrooms. I didn't brush with a egg. It was great. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I used a little less flour to make it juicer. Otherwise, this was the most flavorful chicken pot pie I've ever tried. I used light cream instead of milk and fresh vegetables. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was my first homemade pot pie. Very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindaprechtl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Just made this and it was delicious. I added a partially cooked potato, used leftover cooked turkey, and put a crust on the bottom because we like crust. Will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is my new "go to" for pot pie; no cream-of-whatever-processed-soup involved. I used whole milk and the gravy was rich enough. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I made this recipe as is except I used chicken that was already cooked, broth/fat that was already separated so that cut down on the prep time. We LOVED this dish and will definitely be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
THIS is what you want your chicken pot pie to taste like! If you're looking for a good, old fashioned, home made chicken pot pie, look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
OH. MY. GOD! Chicken pot pie is one of my favorite foods but I've never tried to make one from scratch. (I wasn't even aware I could cook chicken by boiling in liquid!) but I followed this recipe-the only change I made was fresh mushrooms, carrots, potatoes, frozen peas, and canned corn-and it is SOOOOO AMAZING. BIG though... I couldn't believe there were leftovers and I could hardly get it in the casserole dish! I wasn't aware I could cook like this! WOW!! MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I think this pie is the best and so doesn't the rest of the family. It's become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
awesome recipe!!!! this will be great on a chilly night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States