Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Yum! Except I used too many onions! I also cut out the celery and added 3 cloves mashed garlic... Oh! I also used 1/2 cream and 1/2 milk.... Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessBelkys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferggarrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I didn't have the thyme or parsley or the pastry. What I did have was puffed pastry. It was delicious. I also used veg-all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
At last! A recipe that doesn't call for "cream of" anything! Wonderful recipe, better than anything that includes a can. So easy and so versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANDORA962

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
WOW that was frusterating, writing a whole novel and accidentally hitting backspace at the wrong time and I lost everything I wrote! ANYWAYYYY, I read many of the reviews, and I sort of decided after reading about 50, I'd give my question a shot. I'm making the pot pie in a pie dish, with a crust on top and bottom. But I'm wondering if anyone has tried preparing the pie and then freezing it? I am skeptical on doing this, worried if its going to produce too much condensation and turn out bad. So do I try baking it a little a head of time? I'm attempting today either way. So when I get my results I will update my review. My boyfriends a logger and is home randomly, machine breaks down or some dilemma. So when he is home I don't want to be rushed and in the kitchen. I wanna spend as much time with him, so I like to have meals ready for him. IF ANYONE HAS GOOD RECIPES THAT I CAN PREPARE A HEAD OF TIME LET ME KNOW ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is a great Chicken Pot Pie. It does take a little time to put it all together though, but worth the time when finished! To save time I have used a rotisserie chicken instead. My husband says it gives it a bit more flavor, I agree. Thanks for sharing! I will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holligirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mitchell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Best pot pie ever! My friend sent me this recipe and we are both hooked. I like to use a turnip for a little extra spice with the starch, and add plenty of Italian Seasoning and cream with mine. I also made it with the leftovers from a roasted chicken that I had cooked the night before and liked the addition of some dark meat. I absolutely cannot wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
We all loved this. I loved that it was all homemade and fresh ingredients. I made it stovetop only to serve in bread bowls. I took advice from others as well as adding a couple of items too. I needed a 2nd cup of broth as a result. We used heavy cream instead of milk (only to use it up). I did use the onion & celery as written but instead of frozen veggies I used diced carrot, diced zucchini, chopped broccoli and a couple potatoes diced as suggested. I followed the recipe otherwise and added celery seed and sage. Because it wasn't going in the oven I left it to simmer an addtional half hour. Everyone really loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
amazing pot pie, would gladly take the time to make it again. The changes I made were simply out of necessity, I don't have celery, thyme, or frozen vegetables, so I used fresh veggies, steaming them first. I also used a double crust recipe, so I used both halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious! My family devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States