Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. I used whipping cream like another user and it made it really creamy. i also used bisquik for the crust and it turned out really great. will make this again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Butler, Florida, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made for Mike and the kids tonite. Everyone seemed to like. Did it in 2 pie dishes with the top crust only. May try to do a double crust next time. Also, cooked just 1 potato in the broth before doing the butter and onion step. was good I have to say. December 8, 2010
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I really loved this recipe! It's so nice to have a recipe that does not call for a can of soup! I did increase the sauce ingredients slightly to make more 'gravy', as we served this with mashed potatoes. I used a 2 qt baking dish and used packaged pie crust for the top and bottom. I used canned peas & carrots. This recipe is a keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamaschultz
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very yummy!! I went with the reviewers recommendation and used 1/3 cup of flour, with chicken broth I used to boil chicken as well as 3cups of heavy whipping cream, then added fresh diced carrots, cooked 1 cup of frozen peas and corn then added to mixture and brought to boil. Then poured in pie shell and covered with bisquick mixture on top (1cup bisquick, 1/2 c milk and 1egg) was delish! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaschultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
my family and friends love this. I skip the pie crust, put it directly into a casserole or 13x9 pan and top with biscuit dough. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
first time making this from scratch and my family loved it!! Made a couple adjustments because of ingredients I didn't have and added a few more flavors because of taste preference but loved the end result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Yum! Except I used too many onions! I also cut out the celery and added 3 cloves mashed garlic... Oh! I also used 1/2 cream and 1/2 milk.... Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessBelkys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferggarrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I didn't have the thyme or parsley or the pastry. What I did have was puffed pastry. It was delicious. I also used veg-all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
At last! A recipe that doesn't call for "cream of" anything! Wonderful recipe, better than anything that includes a can. So easy and so versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANDORA962

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States