Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is wonderful! Absolutely the best way to make chicken pot pie....from scratch. I added mushrooms and had to sub 1/4 tsp dried+ 1/2 tbsp fresh parsley as I didn't have enough fresh. This will be made again and again in my house. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
this recipe is awesome sooo delicious thanks!!!!LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
My husband and I LOVE this. I made minor tweaks - fresh veggies instead of frozen, and added a handful of shredded cheddar cheese to the butter/flour/milk mixture. It was delicious!! Also, I doubled it and that much filling was enough to fill one large and two smaller pie crusts. We ate one that night and I froze the other two (unbaked). The two frozen ones cooked up really nicely, even going from pretty much frozen into the oven, just needed longer cooking time. GREAT for pulling out of the freezer on a snowy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aych

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made it into a soup instead of putting it into a crust. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is a yummy recipe. I made it last night with the Oil Pie Crust recipe from this site. I used my own homemade stock and it turned out great. Delicious chicken stew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is a great pie, I made one change, I added left over turkey from Christmas dinner. will make this again and again. My husband and children loved it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaws
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Terrible! I used fresh cream, whole milk, lovely veggies and white meat chicken. The only edible part of the pot pie was the store bought top crust. How the rest could have turned out watery and dry at the same time is a mystery. Bottom of the pie was watery, the meat/veg mix was dry and mealy. What a dissapointment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Great recipe! I only had a red onion and that definitely changed the flavor, but my kids still ate it. In fairness, they did just pick the chicken and pie crust out and eat that, but they loved it. I also had some light cream that I needed to use up, so I substituted that for the milk which made it even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. I used whipping cream like another user and it made it really creamy. i also used bisquik for the crust and it turned out really great. will make this again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Butler, Florida, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made for Mike and the kids tonite. Everyone seemed to like. Did it in 2 pie dishes with the top crust only. May try to do a double crust next time. Also, cooked just 1 potato in the broth before doing the butter and onion step. was good I have to say. December 8, 2010
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States