Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Wow this was awesome! This is a keeper! I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe My kids ate this right up Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
FANTASTIC! I used left-over chicken and home-made chicken broth but I really feel the fresh parsley made this recipe extra special. I tried keeping to the recipe, but also used a bottom crust as that's the way we like it. This was "Oh so good!" Thank you Corwynn Darkholme for sharing such a FANTASTIC recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was fabulous. I just made it tonight. I used margarine and a non-dairy creamer in place of the milk, but it still turned out very tastey. I used dry parsley because I didn't have any fresh. That might have affected the flavor. I used a pie dough that is also on this site, Pie Crust I, I think, or grandmother's pie crust maybe. It turned out just right. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was SOooooo yummy!! The only thing I changed was I also put a pie crust on the bottom as well as the top. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is okay-We prefer the "Chicken pot pie IX" recipe. I do like this method of cooking the chicken in broth. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I loved this recipe, I only made two changes. I used two crusts instead of one because I'm one of those people that like a two crusted pot pies, and the second was I added a little bit of chicken boullion. It was an amazing chicken pot pie that my whole famlily loved. I would reccoment this recipe to anyone that wants to serve up a very tasty homemade comfort food supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I only give this three stars because it was so bland. I really loved the texture and the ingredients, and I followed the recipe to a 'T'. But after it came out of the oven, both my husband and I reached for the salt, just to give it some taste. I'm not sure how to add more flavor to this, but I'd love to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutton Chop Begay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is delicious! I made it exactly, but the one change I made that brought it to the next level, is adding about 2 TBSP of Dry Vermouth to the sauce when thickening. It adds an amazing depth of flavor. Highly recommended to add Vermouth or Sherry to the sauce. Also, when eating it, I realized the filling needed a little salt. I will add a teaspoon of kosher salt next time to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMIRIS12000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is wonderful! Absolutely the best way to make chicken pot pie....from scratch. I added mushrooms and had to sub 1/4 tsp dried+ 1/2 tbsp fresh parsley as I didn't have enough fresh. This will be made again and again in my house. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
this recipe is awesome sooo delicious thanks!!!!LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States