Chicken Pot Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by HauteDish
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This works great with leftover turkey, ham, or chicken. I forgot peas but it wasn't missing it and I added broccoli. I used low-sodium broth, two peeled red potatoes and it all fit into a 9-inch pie plate perfectly. Rolled boxed pie crusts worked well. An egg wash is of course optional. Such a nice low-sodium option on a winter's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is a good recipe. One of my favorite parts of pot pie is the crust, so I prefer it with a bottom and top crust. Adding the bottom crust didn't change the cooking time. I also prefer making my own crust, so I did that. Aside from these minor things, I followed the recipe closely. The truth is that making a pot pie is really more about a technique than carefully following a recipe, and some changes are easy to accommodate. That said, I got a real laugh when the top rated comment made a COMPLETELY different recipe. Sorry to disagree with all the upward turned thumbs, but completely changing the published recipe (cheddar cheese is great, but totally changes the spirit of the original), and then reviewing it, is NOT providing a useful review of the recipe. The reviewer would be better off just publishing her/his new recipe instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I've made this recipe a couple of times and since it is just my husband and I, I put the ingredients into two medium sized ramkins. That way we each get our own. The only reason I took a star off is because it can use a few other spices for flavor. I add whatever I feel like at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frankiblu
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
My wife's favorite!!! The only change I make is I use chicken breast cut into chunks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
The recipe was great and easy to follow. I didn't use any potatoes since my hubby doesn't really care for them in pot pie and I added some of my own seasoning choices. Used both a bottom and top crust I made myself. The pie turned out really well. Next time, though, we are going to use cream instead of broth to make the gravy. The cream gives it a better flavor to us. But, overall, very good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This recipe is great. I just added a bit of gravy I made with the chicken broth and some jalapeño juice from a can and it tasted awesome. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I'm baking this recipe now. I didn't have pie crust so i used the pillsbury bisquit and put it on top of the chicken....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I prefer mine with less potatoes so I just used one and it was delicious. Made individual portions and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sellis

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I made this awhile back and am just getting here to write a review, but it was amazing! Takes a lot of work but definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States