Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
WONDERFUL RECIPE !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
I thought this one was great. I added some seasoned salt and pepper after reading some of the other reviews and baked the pie at 425 for 35 minutes. I definitely will make it again. My husband whom has to have a big meal also enjoyed it, thought it was filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
Awesome. I love this pot pie, it's so quick so good, and so easy. Gotta add some spices to it, though. Then it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANTABIROSTRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
Easy and delicious! My family finished this pot pie within minutes and then asked me if I could make it again the next night! The only difficulty I had was with the bake time; the crust was still soft and white after the suggested period, so I left it in the oven for approx. another 15-20 minues (maybe it's just my oven).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
i made this for my family and friends and the friends are still begging for some more..I was impressed with how easy it was, I figured I'd mess something up somewhere, but it was perfect! for the cream of chicken soup, I found some herbed cream of chicken and was kinda leary at first to try it, but went ahead and think that's what added the lil kick (and I used frozen veggies instead of canned...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
This recipe is a real winner! So easy to prepare. I also baked mine a little longer to get a nicely golden brown crust (about 15-20 minutes extra baking time). Next time I will try adding some potato to the filling. I was actually just making this for myself because my husband has always said that he doesn't like pot pie... he loved this one and had seconds. I'll remember this recipe for Thanksgiving Turkey leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
I did have to add some spice to mine. Once I tried salt, pepper, and garlic powder, but it's better with Tony's Creole Seasoning. If you use the Pillsbury crust that you roll out, cooking time takes about 20 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
My family loves this recipe! I've already made it twice and just got the recipe two weeks ago! I add diced baked potato to it. It's so easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
This has to be one of the easiest recipes I've tried in years, and it was very tasty. Works great with turkey too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
A very simple and tasty recipe. A good dish to make when you want some comfort food! Top each slice with a teaspoon of sour cream before serving. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States