Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2000
This has to be one of the easiest recipes I've tried in years, and it was very tasty. Works great with turkey too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2000
Quick and Easy! I used canned chicken breast to speed the process. My son devoured it and I even added extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
Awesome. I love this pot pie, it's so quick so good, and so easy. Gotta add some spices to it, though. Then it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANTABIROSTRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
A very simple and tasty recipe. A good dish to make when you want some comfort food! Top each slice with a teaspoon of sour cream before serving. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
Next time I make this, I'm going to add a can of chicken gravy. It was a little dry for my taste-but good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
This was really good. My roommates loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
This was so simple and quick to make. Very tasty....great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
This was a great recipe! It was very easy to make, and took very little time to prepare. In addition to the canned mixed veggies, I added some cubed red potatoes which made the pie a bit more substantial. The pot pies made with bisquick or jiffy baking mix are just as quick and easy to make, but I would choose this over over those recipes any day! It's just so nice to have a pie with a nice flaky buttery crust. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
WONDERFUL RECIPE !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
Easy and delicious! My family finished this pot pie within minutes and then asked me if I could make it again the next night! The only difficulty I had was with the bake time; the crust was still soft and white after the suggested period, so I left it in the oven for approx. another 15-20 minues (maybe it's just my oven).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States