Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Tasted great!! one note, 1/2 cup of milk is too much. just a splash will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very good, was a hit with the whole family even the picky eaters. I added 1 more can of cream of chicken soup to make it creamier and salt and pepper. Will make again, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight. It was really good. I did take the other reviewers advice and baked the bottom crust for 10 minutes prior to putting everything else in. My girls gave it a thumbs up, which is great considering how finicky my youngest is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I made this using some of the suggestions by others and my family LOVED it! They couldn't get enough. I precooked the pie crust with an egg wash. I added some sauteed onion, hot sauce, pepper, garlic powder, and made sure the chicken was well seasoned when I cooked it. I used instant herb potatoes for the top crust. I cooked it approx. 45 mins to a perfect brown. If you are feeding more than 4 I suggest 2 pies. Heck, 2 pies is a good idea no matter what. The leftovers were gone before I got home from work the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
My family loves this. However I make a homemade crust and frozend vegtables instead of canned. Really good and simple to make. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very easy and tastey - I used refrigerated pie crust, and had to bake it for a few minutes first, but othewise stuck to the recipe. I will keep this as a dinner staple! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJPasqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
5 stars because it is so easy and pretty tasty. I used 2 chicken breasts, Campbell's cream of chicken soup with herbs, and needed to increase the cooking time by about 7 min. In the future, I will probably be more selective about the veggies I put in it. I grabbed a can of store-brand mixed veggies, but they were too soft. Perhaps next time I will do as other reviewers had and use frozen mixed veggies. One reviewer said that this was enough for two pies, but I feel it was a perfect portion for one pie. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
A friend made me this and I was so glad to find the recipe here. It is so easy and everyone in my family loves it! Use low sodium soup or low fat and you can make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynJudd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was a quick and easy meal! I pre-baked the bottom crust for 10 minutes before adding ingredients, and used a can of cream of potato soup instead of milk, and the consistency was perfect! Not too runny or soft. I did have to kick it up a notch, as there was not much flavor in the soups, so I added salt and pepper to taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
loved it. I used 1 can cream of chicken and mushroom & 1 can cream of celery. 1/4 cup milk, 1 cup cheddar cheese, frozen mixed vegies, salt and pepper and cooked bottom crust 10 minutes then mixed all ingredience then topped with 2nd pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States