Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Easy and awesome! I cooked the bottom crust for 10 minutes first to prevent sogginess, and used frozen veggies with canned potatoes and a tbsp of thime. There was nothing left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Never made a homemade pot pie before. This was wonderful! Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made a few of the suggested changes, including used an herbed cream of chicken soup, a cream of potato soup, and the milk. I also had to substitute corn & diced potatoes for the more traditional pot pie fillings b/c of husband's taste preferences. This is fantastic...and so easy to make I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morrighan31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adairsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Just warm the bottom crust as others suggestd for ten minutes at 350, I used 1/2 bag frozen veggies and 1 small diced boiled potaote with all other ingredients, Worked just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Made this for dinner for the family, once I master taking a pie crust from the tin for the top layer I will be much happier everyone loved this. Will defintely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I had some left over chicken and always wanted to try a pot pie. This one was great! Simple and easy ingredients. Fairly easy to prepare. I used some of the other suggestions and was really happy with it. Hubby AND picky 5 year old loved it and asked for more! I scored on this one! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abesmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
The best pot pie ever! I cooked my chicken on the grill with onion salt, white pepper and garlic,precooked the bottom shell for 10 minutes and reduced the milk to half of what the recipe called for. A fantastic dinner a new family favorite, thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
very good we enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerryduncan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was indeed delicious but i found it taste better with a cream of potato and cream of mushroom together instead of cream of chicken. add some pepper to taste and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
was not very good tasted sweet and kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States