Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I used the frozen bag & Mrs Dash (thanks MATUCKER), wife seriously didn't believe I made it, thought I bought it. GREAT, SIMPLE & EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
A nicely simple concept and easily altered to taste. I prefer less carrots and peas, so I put in frozen broccoli and cauliflower instead. Also I love Cream of Celery soup so I combined half a can of that with the Cream of Chicken soup. I mixed all that together in a bowl and added a healthy dose of black pepper. It's fabulous and easy to make. Also, I shred my chicken instead of dicing it. Makes it smoother to mix with the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Merkel, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
OMGoodness! this was the best tasting pot pie I have ever had. When I cooked my chicken, I seasoned it with celery salt and I used boneless chicken thighs instead of chicken breast. This was a quick and very easy recipe. I didn't need to change the recipe at all!! It was LOVED by all..even my 15 month old son!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Love how easy this is to make. I use cream of potato soup instead of chicken because I think the potato is more hearty. I also just get rotisserie chicken and use the leftovers for sandwiches. To cut back on fat, I only use a pie crust on top, but make sure to put a baking dish underneath to catch any "spillover"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
for a quick and easy pot pie, this was good. I did bake the bottom crust for 10 minutes before adding everything to make sure it was crusty and added a few extra spices to jazz it up, but other than that, made as is. I typically prefer and more "homemade" pot pie with fresh veggies and a butter/flour roux, but on a busy evening when you need something quick and hearty, this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I went directly by the recipe except I added: 1/4 tsp dried sage 1/4 tsp dried marjoram 1/4 tsp dried coriander 1/4 tsp garlic powder 1/4 tsp fresh cracked black pepper 1/4 tsp salt I had to bake mine a little longer to get the top to brown, but it turned out delicious! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Delicious! I like to add a can of cream of mushrooms soup and a can of mushrooms also. Then it yields 2 deep dish pies! it was a hit at my church potluck dinner! I multiplied the recipe and easily fed 100 church members. Many of whom asked me for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
i added another can of cream of mushroom (will use potato next time)... everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Really really yummy! I used thyme and black pepper to season, but other than that I followed the recipe to a T. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States