Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Here's an interesting thing to do with the top crust. Make the bottom of the recipe as directed, keeping the top crust frozen. Pop it out of the pan it comes in, crumble it up quickly (not too fine), and mix with some shredded cheese. Sprinkle the crust/cheese crumble on top and bake. Its good, and really different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSE24HR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pisgah Forest, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
My kids LOVE this easy recipe and it's a great one-dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Very good! I used two cans of cream of chicken soup one can had herbs in it, I added thyme and basil and only have a cup of milk. I baked the bottom crusted for ten minutes and brushed the top with an egg. Next time I will probably sautéed onion and garlic first then add to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy4brandi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Me and my family love it. I've made it many times now. Other than using canned chicken to save time,and seasoning to our personal tastes, everything else is exact. It's very easy to throw together after a long day at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
It's easy and quick. The trick is to get the other pie crust on top without tearing. I trim off the edges and drop it onto a piece of wax paper. Then it is easier to get it on the pie neatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I too am giving this recipe four stars, but only because I changed it slightly. I use *two* cans of Campbell's Cream of Chicken WITH HERBS soup. With that and some ground black pepper, I don't need to add any other spices. This recipe is really delicious; a quick and easy comfort food that my hubby loves. I'm sure improvising with vegetables is fine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was wonderful, and I will make it many times again. I followed the suggestions the reviewer CCOTINO wrote. I also added a diced serrano pepper for added flavor. I always use Pillsbury rolled pie crusts and roll the bottom crust a little thinner. That way my pot pie is more filling and less crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthwestHiAltCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
A great recipe that is super easy. My wife raved about it and my girls kept asking if I made it. One even told me I had bought it already made. I used cream of celery and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartow, Florida, USA
Living In: Oxford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
So easy and very good! I put a little egg wash on the top of the crust before baking....turned out beautiful. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Nickerson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Great recipe, super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States