Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I too am giving this recipe four stars, but only because I changed it slightly. I use *two* cans of Campbell's Cream of Chicken WITH HERBS soup. With that and some ground black pepper, I don't need to add any other spices. This recipe is really delicious; a quick and easy comfort food that my hubby loves. I'm sure improvising with vegetables is fine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was wonderful, and I will make it many times again. I followed the suggestions the reviewer CCOTINO wrote. I also added a diced serrano pepper for added flavor. I always use Pillsbury rolled pie crusts and roll the bottom crust a little thinner. That way my pot pie is more filling and less crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthwestHiAltCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
A great recipe that is super easy. My wife raved about it and my girls kept asking if I made it. One even told me I had bought it already made. I used cream of celery and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartow, Florida, USA
Living In: Oxford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
So easy and very good! I put a little egg wash on the top of the crust before baking....turned out beautiful. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Nickerson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Great recipe, super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made this recipe after Thanksgiving 2012, using leftovr turkey. I used half a bag of frozen mixed vegetables and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It turned out great. I used refrigerated pie crust, two of them. I did not bake the bottom crust for 10 min. as some suggested, and next time, I will do this, to keep it from getting soggy. I brushed beaten egg over the top crust halfway thru baking, and boy did it look professional. This would also be a good way to use leftover cooked chicken from chicken soup. I use a small whole chicken for soup and always have too much meat left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbury, New York, USA
Living In: Flushing, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I like to use cream of potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
What I ended up doing different was adding a twist into the recipe. Instead of mix vegetables, I used sliced stalk of celery, small bag of mini carrots. I didn't cut up carrots used them whole for flavor. I gave addition of sliced onion and chicken broth along with the milk combination thickened everything nicely. Everything was cooked together on stove top then placed into the two deep dish pies. I then made slits into top of each deep dish pies before placing into the oven; 350 for 30 minutes. Watch carefully since ingredients are cooked. Crust just needs to be golden brown then it is complete. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is a good easy recipe, the only thing I did different is make my own pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Let me start by saying, "I don't like Chicken Pot Pie". However I cook for my family and they do, but as I have never made it they have been suffering the frozen store bought pie's for years. Well I bit the bullet and decided to give this recipe a shot, I had some leftover roast chicken from yesterdays dinner which was enough for 2 pies, so I doubled everything up, used frozen mixed veg, and herbed chicken soup, also did as others have "Blind Baked" the lower crust for 10 minutes. Outcome, well my family were over the moon with this, so it will be a keeper, my wife and mother in law both said it was the best they had ever eaten. Me, well I still don't like it, but I am gratefull for this easy recipe to feed my family and keep them happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States