Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Used a bag of frozen vegetables instead. Added a touch of Louisiana Hot Sauce to the mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbafia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Why would you rate a frozen/canned veggie, store bought crusts and canned soup recipe like you would rate a fresh, home made recipe? Come on people...you searched it for the simplicity!!!! Thanks for a great recipe that I will make time and time again when pressed for time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milverton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Great recipe, super easy. I always use cream of potato soup & 2/3 cup of milk and the taste & consistency is terrific. Not too gloppy, not too watery. I agree with other reviewers about adding spices. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I love all the comments, added some of your changes to mine and brushed top of crust with egg wash to brown top......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Herring Camacho
Home Town: Devine, Texas, USA
Living In: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This recipe is an awesome basic recipe you can tweak. Cheap and delicious. I used canned chicken- great way to get away from that "canned taste" and add moisture. I added 1/3 dried Parmesan and lots of black pepper for flavor. I also went without a top crust and covered the top with Swiss cheese instead and covered with foil. Baked for 30 at 350 then uncovered for an extra 10 minutes. Absolutely delicious and held up perfectly for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Here's an interesting thing to do with the top crust. Make the bottom of the recipe as directed, keeping the top crust frozen. Pop it out of the pan it comes in, crumble it up quickly (not too fine), and mix with some shredded cheese. Sprinkle the crust/cheese crumble on top and bake. Its good, and really different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSE24HR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pisgah Forest, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
My kids LOVE this easy recipe and it's a great one-dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Very good! I used two cans of cream of chicken soup one can had herbs in it, I added thyme and basil and only have a cup of milk. I baked the bottom crusted for ten minutes and brushed the top with an egg. Next time I will probably sautéed onion and garlic first then add to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy4brandi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Me and my family love it. I've made it many times now. Other than using canned chicken to save time,and seasoning to our personal tastes, everything else is exact. It's very easy to throw together after a long day at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
It's easy and quick. The trick is to get the other pie crust on top without tearing. I trim off the edges and drop it onto a piece of wax paper. Then it is easier to get it on the pie neatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States