Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My husband loved this recipe. He hinted that he could eat it at least once every week. Simple prep, but seems like it took the day to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was so easy and yummy! I used the frozen vegi's and put some seasoning on the chicken while I cooked it. My boyfriend loved it. I will make this pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Used Italian dressing to flavor the chicken and the rest was easy, schmeasy. De-li-cious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Tasted great!! one note, 1/2 cup of milk is too much. just a splash will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very good, was a hit with the whole family even the picky eaters. I added 1 more can of cream of chicken soup to make it creamier and salt and pepper. Will make again, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight. It was really good. I did take the other reviewers advice and baked the bottom crust for 10 minutes prior to putting everything else in. My girls gave it a thumbs up, which is great considering how finicky my youngest is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I made this using some of the suggestions by others and my family LOVED it! They couldn't get enough. I precooked the pie crust with an egg wash. I added some sauteed onion, hot sauce, pepper, garlic powder, and made sure the chicken was well seasoned when I cooked it. I used instant herb potatoes for the top crust. I cooked it approx. 45 mins to a perfect brown. If you are feeding more than 4 I suggest 2 pies. Heck, 2 pies is a good idea no matter what. The leftovers were gone before I got home from work the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
My family loves this. However I make a homemade crust and frozend vegtables instead of canned. Really good and simple to make. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very easy and tastey - I used refrigerated pie crust, and had to bake it for a few minutes first, but othewise stuck to the recipe. I will keep this as a dinner staple! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJPasqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
5 stars because it is so easy and pretty tasty. I used 2 chicken breasts, Campbell's cream of chicken soup with herbs, and needed to increase the cooking time by about 7 min. In the future, I will probably be more selective about the veggies I put in it. I grabbed a can of store-brand mixed veggies, but they were too soft. Perhaps next time I will do as other reviewers had and use frozen mixed veggies. One reviewer said that this was enough for two pies, but I feel it was a perfect portion for one pie. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States