Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sharon Lynn Landrem
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
just made this for super, with the creamy blueberry pie for desert, but we are so full we are saving it for tonight with TV. But the chicken pot pie is awesome, I added tiny cubed potatoes, I browned them with the meat and onion. Great recipes, with left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Lynn Landrem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
1 can of cream of broccoli, 1 can cream of chicken, 2 cups cooked shredded chicken, half a can of milk, 1 can mixed veg, a couple dashes of soul seasoning, garlic salt, onion powder, poultry seasoning. Pre-cooked the bottom crust 10 min at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I have used this recipe many times and it is always a hit. It's easy to make when you're in a rush and very tasty. There are only two things I change. First, I use frozen mixed vegetables instead of canned as I'm just not a big fan of canned veggies. Second, I have found that adding a bit of chicken broth really makes it flavorful, plus most recipes I've tried tend to be a little dry. For my personal taste, I add between 1/4 and 1/2 have cup of chicken broth while mixing the other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by analyticsmj
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I did change a bit. I slow roasted the chicken, seasoned with poultry seasoning and garlic powder, with white wine in bottom of baking dish and covered with foil. I roasted extra and froze a couple of cups of shredded chicken to make this a second time. I also used frozen veggies, thawed and drained. Finally, I baked the bottom shell for 10 minutes or so before filling, and baked the whole pie around 45 minutes. Very tasty, and satisfying with a salad on the side. My husband also loved the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CandiCaine
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Made it with canned veggies and cream of chicken and milk. Made the pie crust myself with (1 1/2 cup flour 2/3 cup of Crisco, 1 tsp salt and 4-5 tbsp cold ice water.... split dough in two parts (1 top 1 bottom) for 9 inch pie. I also added a little chicken in middle and chicken feet. The kids loved it! Will most likely put a few more spices in it next time and fresh vegetables as it was on the bland side. Overall it turned out I very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great recipe, for a much more savory flavor, use the Heinz chicken gravy in the jar instead of cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Caulder Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Love it! I put the chicken and soup in the crock pot all day, with about an hour left I shred the chicken, then add the frozen veggies and milk. Cooking the bottom crust at 350 for 10 minutes is a great idea, even if using thawed frozen crusts- a hit every time and gets everyone to eat vegetables!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sabrina Shoemaker
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I cooked the bottom crust for ten minutes at 350 than I used cream of chicken instead of milk added green beans corn celerly carrots onion and broccoli and cooked chicken in a sautee pan to warm it though before adding it to the pie cooked for 30 minutes my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Shoemaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrittneyCox
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight, I used pillsbury refrigerated pie crusts so I had to cook it a little longer and warmer. I also used a bag of frozen steam fresh mixed vegetables instead of a can so I steamed them in the microwave beforehand. It's turned out delicious! Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States