Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I like the recipe only because it's a very simple recipe to add things to. I'll have to type up my own version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyHawke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I am SO EXCITED about this recipe. I followed the other reviewers' advice and used a can of cream of chicken AND a can of cream of celery (PERFECTION!). I used a bag of frozen peas and carrots that I gently cooked in the chicken stock that I had leftover from poaching my chicken breasts. One user suggested using the ready-to-bake pie crusts in the Pillsbury biscuit section, which I did, and it was easy to use and tasty to boot! Next time I will use more chicken, as I used two whole frozen chicken breasts, which were on the smaller size. I used a glass 9.5in baking pan and there wasn't quite as much filling as I'd have liked... the taste is AMAZING though! I sampled the filling while I was preparing it to go in the oven to see if it needed any additional spices and I had to resist eating it right out of the pot, lol... Thanks for a great recipe that I will am looking forward to using again... and again... and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sldavis86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I am a beginner at cooking and even I find this easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Made this for dinner and the kids (my daughter and son-in-law) really liked it. I found it a bit dry, so next time I will probably use 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Family loved this!! I, like many others, use 2 cans of soup and frozen vegs. Great leftovers too!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I make this with fresh diced carrots, celery, potatoes and green pepper for added flavor. You can also add a small can of mixed veg. Pour cream of chicken soup or gravy on top, salt & pepper to taste. Add top pie crust and bake for about 45 minutes to an hour or until golden brown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is the best pot pie I have ever made..and I've made plenty.... For the topping I put 1/2 cup biscuit mix and 1 cup of all purpose flour..It came out great. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
My family said this was the BEST pot pie ever! I boiled a whole chicken and made two pies (*could have spread it out and made three). I used pillsbury pie crust and pre-baked the bottom crust for 10 mins. @350. Added the following seasoning: 1/2 tsp pepper, thyme, tarragon, garlic powder. I omitted the milk and used 2 cans of soup: Cr. of chicken & Cr. of Potatoe. Brushed the top crust with egg for nice color. Yummy! *If making 3 pies would add can of diced potatoes to make go further. For my family of 5 it took two pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Really good, easy to put together, although I added another can of soup and 1/4 cup of mayo,a teaspoon of mustard and some s&p and garlic for flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This turned out great. I used fresh veggies, cooked them along with the chicken cubes (sauted), par baked a potatoe in the microwave and cubed that, used 2 cans soup (cr. chick. & cr. mushrm). Mixed together, pour into prepared crust, top with crust and bake 375, 45 min. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States