Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I have a variation on this simple recipe (which I have, but just changed it up a bit) I use cream of potato soup instead of chicken. I use frozen veggies instead of canned... that way i can also add veggies not included in 'the mix' ... I also add a good scoop of Herbs de Provence (DELISH!) ... pie shell on top and bottom. It is a heavy dish but GREAT in the winter and to share ......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I thought this was very good! Added a few spice so it was not bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Retired house husband

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glasgow, Montana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
It doesn't get any easier than this. I usually add italian seasoning and black pepper to the chicken while it's cooking. To dilute the cream of chicken a little, I add chicken stock. Um ummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I use this same recipe quite often. Very Yummy!!! The only difference is that I use a large can of chicken. Makes prep a whole lot faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
the Original recipe..off a can of Veg-All..said to use salt and pepper to taste, and add some dried thyme...that takes care of the blandness...have made this recipe for years..and is now my daughter's signature meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb in the 'Dax

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansingburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Have a similar recipe that calls for 1 can chicken breast, and one ea. of cream of chicken, mushroom & celery soup, along with the canned veggies. I add 1/3-1/2 can of diced water chestnuts which gives it a little crunch...my wife agrees that it is works. Seven cans and a top crust, couldn't be much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
For something so simple this was amazing! I used chicken thighs instead of breasts and it had sooo much flavor. I will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura E. Wyant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was great comfort food! Used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, couple of shakes of lawrey's seasoned salt, and some pepper. Made my own crust using "Easy to remember pie crust" from this site. Wonderful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I like the recipe only because it's a very simple recipe to add things to. I'll have to type up my own version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyHawke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I am SO EXCITED about this recipe. I followed the other reviewers' advice and used a can of cream of chicken AND a can of cream of celery (PERFECTION!). I used a bag of frozen peas and carrots that I gently cooked in the chicken stock that I had leftover from poaching my chicken breasts. One user suggested using the ready-to-bake pie crusts in the Pillsbury biscuit section, which I did, and it was easy to use and tasty to boot! Next time I will use more chicken, as I used two whole frozen chicken breasts, which were on the smaller size. I used a glass 9.5in baking pan and there wasn't quite as much filling as I'd have liked... the taste is AMAZING though! I sampled the filling while I was preparing it to go in the oven to see if it needed any additional spices and I had to resist eating it right out of the pot, lol... Thanks for a great recipe that I will am looking forward to using again... and again... and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sldavis86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States