Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Easy to make. I added cheese inside. The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I have make this recipe several times, so I am giving a review after several tries. My only change to this recipe is precooking the chicken. I do it to err on the safe side of cooking safety. My second modification which is not really a modification is adding a bit of dried parsley,a pinch of salt and pepper, and a pinch of Goya Sazón with saffron. I particularly do not like white looking chicken so it adds a bit of flavor and color to it while pre-cooking the chicken. After precooking the chicken I follow the recipe as written. If you wish to change a the recipe a bit while adding virtually a bit of celery without having to chop celery, replace the condensed chicken soup for condensed celery soup. Yum as written,yum with my modifications and a bit less calories too with all the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This recipe was very blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This couldn't be any easier!! And so good!! I boiled my chicken with some seasoning to give it flavor and added canned diced potatoes to the frozen mixed vegetables I used, and it came out perfect! Picky five-year-old ate it right up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I have been using this recipe since 2011. It's a great basic recipe that I always turn to. You can make variations to it as your time allows such as sauteing the chicken with your favorite seasonings or using a store bought rotisserie chicken and taking the pieces off the bone, exchanging the canned vegetables for your favorite frozen or fresh vegetables. I always use the Family Size Cream of Mushroom or Cream of Chicken Soup and season the mixture with whatever spices I feel like. I also used the Pillsbury Ready Made Pie Crusts because I'm no pastry chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
It was excellent. I added some spinach sautéed with garlic and mashed potatoes left over from dinner the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Family loved. Few changes...seasoned chicken...used veggies (canned) I like. But isn't that what your supposed to do.... "Season to taste"? Anyway, preparing dinner was a breeze and there were no leftovers to put away. In my house, that's when I know I have a winner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Great base for a recipe. I used 2 cans Amy's Cream of Mushroom & 2 cans Cream of Chicken. Frozen peas, corn, pearl onions & fresh carrots, sweet potato (cut up small). Spiced with salt, pepper & thyme. Made 2 pies + a personal pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This recipe was really only good as a base or idea, the first time I made it, it was very bland. I made many adjustments the second time. I chopped some mushrooms, broccoli, celery, carrot, and a sweet onion. I sauteed the onion and celery with some garlic and then put them to the side. In the same pan I sauteed the onion in I cooked the chicken (which I had diced into small pieces) with some paprika and pepper until golden brown. I added two cups water(because I like lots of gravy in my pot pie) to the soup and some chicken base. I added a can of corn (I usually use frozen but we didn't have any) and mixed everything together in a big bowl. I added a little bit more pepper and some parsley (no salt because the chicken base is usually salty). I also made homemade pie crust. I had lots of extra filling which I used for soup the next day. Very good with some improvements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States