Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
It was excellent. I added some spinach sautéed with garlic and mashed potatoes left over from dinner the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Family loved. Few changes...seasoned chicken...used veggies (canned) I like. But isn't that what your supposed to do.... "Season to taste"? Anyway, preparing dinner was a breeze and there were no leftovers to put away. In my house, that's when I know I have a winner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Great base for a recipe. I used 2 cans Amy's Cream of Mushroom & 2 cans Cream of Chicken. Frozen peas, corn, pearl onions & fresh carrots, sweet potato (cut up small). Spiced with salt, pepper & thyme. Made 2 pies + a personal pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This recipe was really only good as a base or idea, the first time I made it, it was very bland. I made many adjustments the second time. I chopped some mushrooms, broccoli, celery, carrot, and a sweet onion. I sauteed the onion and celery with some garlic and then put them to the side. In the same pan I sauteed the onion in I cooked the chicken (which I had diced into small pieces) with some paprika and pepper until golden brown. I added two cups water(because I like lots of gravy in my pot pie) to the soup and some chicken base. I added a can of corn (I usually use frozen but we didn't have any) and mixed everything together in a big bowl. I added a little bit more pepper and some parsley (no salt because the chicken base is usually salty). I also made homemade pie crust. I had lots of extra filling which I used for soup the next day. Very good with some improvements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It was good. Used fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I added some salt, pepper & parsley and it was perfect. I used shortcuts chicken it was so fast and easy to make! My husband didn't even put salt & pepper on it. He said it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I like this recipe, but I use 1 - 16 ounce bag of frozen mixed vegetables and 1 box of the Pacific brand condensed soup and that seems to work very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is the greatest! Made it first as printed, then as others, started tweaking it to our tastes. Used 2 cups precooked chicken chunks, sauteed 1 lg. onion, 1 rib celery and 8oz. fresh mushrooms in 2T. butter till tender. Added 12 oz. steam in bag mixed veggies (steamed) 1/8 cup white wine, 1 can cr. of chicken soup, 1/2 can milk, cajun seasonings, and 4 oz. shredded sharp cheddar. This filled my very deep dish pie dish. Used Pillsbury refrig. crusts (no pre baking) Put it on a cookie sheet and baked @400*F for approx. 30-40 min till well browned. Scrumptious!! This has been a great company dish for me - always raves! Also making it right now for us - hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
The family ate it up. I had to sub one can of mixed vegs with can of peas and carrots and also had to sub cream of chicken soup with cream of celery and I added a little poultry seasoning. Filling was a little dry so next time I will add a little milk to the mixture before putting it in the piecrust. All in all, it was a good dish and will add it to my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States