Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is a very easy recipe. I use the same ingredients, but instead of canned vegetables I use frozen. I also use 1 can of cream of potato in addition to the cream of chicken. Sometimes I use 2 cans of potato and no chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marianna, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Incredibly easy! and everyone loved it! Is definately going in my "regular" box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra Harbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I have made this dish 3 times. It is excellent each time. The only change I made was to dice the chicken breast then bread the breast and fry until golden brown. I believe that this adds an additional flavor to the recipe. I'm not a big fan of boiling any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is so easy, but just to make it easier I cook a small chicken in the slow cooker until it practically shreds itself. I also add some sage, thyme and rosemary just to make it a bit more tasty. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
had a really weird taste to it. maybe the soup was the cause of that as well as being very salty. would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Yummy and easy. once again I was able to get in lots of veggies and my family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Estes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Love this recipe, i cook the chicken mixture in chicken broth, love it so much, kids and husband eat it all in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This is a really good base recipe. I added a few important things and made this a 5 star! I started out making a bechamel (white) sauce. Melt 3T of butter in a heavy bottomed pot and add 2T flour. Cook that together for a couple of minutes and then add milk, salt, and pepper until you get to a consistancy you like. Then I added 2 half inch slices of Velveeta (diced) to the sauce and let it melt and stir. In a skillet I sauteed some diced onions, a little garlic and some chicken thigh strips. After the chicken was browned I added some broccoli florets. In the meanwhile I added a can of cream of chicken soup, a little more milk, and 2 cans of mixed vegetables to the cream mixture. In a 9x13 dish I poured the chicken and broccoli mixture in. After spreading it with a large spoon I then poured the cream mixture over the chicken. Lastly I took a container of grande biscuits, sliced them all in half horizontally and topped the dish. Put it in the oven at 385 and baked til the biscuits were golden. OMG yummmmmm. I'm begged to make this at least once a week. Very light on the pocketbook too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewiston, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was so simple! I'm not the best cook, but this was easy to put together. Both my husband and I work late on Fridays (after 8:30 pm), and this came together fast. I added garlic salt and Mrs Dash chicken grilling blend. I'll try a different Mrs Dash next time. We liked it, and so did my 20-year-old daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Wiganusky Cole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kentwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I was deemed a master chef after serving this overstuffed Pot Pie! EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Wilson
Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States