Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was a great base recipe. I've never made chicken pot pie and it turned out great! I first cooked the chicken in onion and garlic and used all fresh vegetables, except the canned peas. I also used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of mushroom. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Awesome. The whole family liked this meal. I also enjoyed the leftovers. They were just as good the second time. I used frozen veggies since I didn't have canned and that was fine, too. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
So, of course I tweaked the recipe.......used 2 cans of cream of chicken plus 1/2 can chicken broth, 1 bag of frozen mixed vegies that I boiled in seasonings first. Added trader joe's 21 spice salute and some extra poultry seasoning and dill.........Really, Really Good......I will most certainly make this again...... So simple....Try it....just add some seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
As written I give it a 3 star. It is a good recipe. I usually don't make recipes that call for cans of soup. However this one looked quick and easy, so I tried it as written and I did find it to be a bit bland, for my taste, however all good cooks take a good recipe and make it better (according to their tastes and make it their own) The version I made last night was made with these changes - 2 cans of chicken - 1 can of cream of celery - 1 cup of chicken gravy (made fromt the powder stuff - poultry seasoning- pepper - fresh cut carrots, diced potatoes -parsnips and green beans, parboiled. I mixed everything in together and poured it into the pie crust and baked it for about an hour. I used Pillsbury pie crust. This tasted as wonderful as it smelled. Thank you Sharon for sharing such a good recipe that is so versatile and easy!!!! Update: January 2013. I made this again last night. This time I roasted potatoes, onions, parsnips and carrots and 3 diced chicken breast on my stone baking sheet. I drizzled them all in olive oil and seasoned with poultry seasoning - garlic and onion powder salt and pepper. I only roasted them for about 30 minutes at 350. I then took 1 can of cream of celery and 1 can of cream of chicken added them to 2 cups hot chicken gravy as stated above. Poured veggies into sauce - stirred well and poured sauce into 2 pie shells. I made one pie for company and froze the other. Heavenly pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
very good. i had more diced chicken than called for so I only used one can of veggies (this was a good change as I love chicken and cut down on the canned veggie taste). the only resaon I gave it four stars instead of five was because it wasn't SUPER AWESOME, but for how easy it was and the dish still being tasty, I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
It needed more moisture..Will make it again but with 2 cans soup or a thickened chicken base..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSE ANN TRACY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was a pretty easy/simple recipe. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs rather than breast because that part of the chicken has better flavor and is better in cooking stew like mixtures. Definitely used more seasons because I could tell this was bland without it. I added a can of cream of mushroom, onion, rosemary, salt, pepper, and a little thyme. I covered the chicken cuts in flour and some seasoning salt before lightly sauteeing it with the soups and seasonings. I didn't bother to cook the chicken before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I added a can of diced potatoes and another can of soup, It came out delicious!! I will make this again. This recipe is so easy... 4 ingredients, how much easier is that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Made this yesterday using frozen veggies and 2 cans cream of chicken soup, because we love the gravy. I used one soup can filled half way (approx 5 oz) with 1/2 n 1/2 poured into a Mrs Callenders pie crust and we couldn't stop eating it! Both my husband and I loved it so much that we had it for lunch and dinner. Would definitely make this again! Thank for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was wonderful. Easy quick recipe that was a hit with all. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States