Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I like the recipe only because it's a very simple recipe to add things to. I'll have to type up my own version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyHawke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I am SO EXCITED about this recipe. I followed the other reviewers' advice and used a can of cream of chicken AND a can of cream of celery (PERFECTION!). I used a bag of frozen peas and carrots that I gently cooked in the chicken stock that I had leftover from poaching my chicken breasts. One user suggested using the ready-to-bake pie crusts in the Pillsbury biscuit section, which I did, and it was easy to use and tasty to boot! Next time I will use more chicken, as I used two whole frozen chicken breasts, which were on the smaller size. I used a glass 9.5in baking pan and there wasn't quite as much filling as I'd have liked... the taste is AMAZING though! I sampled the filling while I was preparing it to go in the oven to see if it needed any additional spices and I had to resist eating it right out of the pot, lol... Thanks for a great recipe that I will am looking forward to using again... and again... and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sldavis86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I am a beginner at cooking and even I find this easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Made this for dinner and the kids (my daughter and son-in-law) really liked it. I found it a bit dry, so next time I will probably use 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Family loved this!! I, like many others, use 2 cans of soup and frozen vegs. Great leftovers too!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I make this with fresh diced carrots, celery, potatoes and green pepper for added flavor. You can also add a small can of mixed veg. Pour cream of chicken soup or gravy on top, salt & pepper to taste. Add top pie crust and bake for about 45 minutes to an hour or until golden brown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is the best pot pie I have ever made..and I've made plenty.... For the topping I put 1/2 cup biscuit mix and 1 cup of all purpose flour..It came out great. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
My family said this was the BEST pot pie ever! I boiled a whole chicken and made two pies (*could have spread it out and made three). I used pillsbury pie crust and pre-baked the bottom crust for 10 mins. @350. Added the following seasoning: 1/2 tsp pepper, thyme, tarragon, garlic powder. I omitted the milk and used 2 cans of soup: Cr. of chicken & Cr. of Potatoe. Brushed the top crust with egg for nice color. Yummy! *If making 3 pies would add can of diced potatoes to make go further. For my family of 5 it took two pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Really good, easy to put together, although I added another can of soup and 1/4 cup of mayo,a teaspoon of mustard and some s&p and garlic for flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This turned out great. I used fresh veggies, cooked them along with the chicken cubes (sauted), par baked a potatoe in the microwave and cubed that, used 2 cans soup (cr. chick. & cr. mushrm). Mixed together, pour into prepared crust, top with crust and bake 375, 45 min. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States