Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
The great thing about this recipe is that it was so easy to put together. I thought it was very good. We used the frozen vegetables with broccoli and caulflower. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
My family love it!! I added a can of cream of potato and a whole potato diced, I also used frozen mixed veggies and jar of chicken gravy to the original recipe. I added one teaspoon of poultry seasoning, rosemary, pepper and minced garlic.....AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msmikca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is a very easy receipe. The kids love it and will actually eat all their dinner. When you work all day this is very nice. I boil Chicken breast and shred it in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is a family favorite. It can be made with bisquits instead of pie creat (GREAT)a couple of things Nature's seasoning added to a bag of frozen mix veggies (instead of can), two small cooked potatoes (finley diced) and one can of cream of mushroom or cream of chicken. Great!!! SN: lightly brown the pie crust or biscuits prior to adding items otherwise it will be soggy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I found the a lot of these reviews to be incredibly rude and condescending. For one thing, most reviewed something they DIDN'T COOK! That is a huge pet peeve for me. There are plenty of people that appreciate the ease of this recipe and I'm one of them. I have tried this and during the winter it's a go-to recipe for me and my family. I do replace the canned vegetables with frozen or fresh vegetables, but follow the rest of the recipe exactly. I usually make 2 at once and freeze one. With a full time job and a family with limited time, I think this recipe is a winner and doesn't make whoever created it "lazy". Thank you Sharon for posting it and know that not everyone shares the feelings of the opinionated reviewers who are reviewing something based on their own 'nose in the air' mentality
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made this for an easy Halloween night dinner. I half baked the bottom crust before adding the mixture. I should have baked it longer as it was still doughy. Also to save time I used a can of chicken. Overall this was easy and pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodstock, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I have read some reviews and people complaining about how store bought this is. I am sure there are a lot of working moms that find this easy to put on the table after a long day of work. But really a nice roux and some chicken stock with maybe a little half and half is almost as easy. I didn't make it they way she did but I did take help from the frozen food section with frozen mixed veggies. And poaching the chicken for this is great but remember to add onions, celery, carrots and herbs to your poaching liquid and use that as your stock. It is really worth putting a few minutes extra time for something like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I tweaked it a bit, and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HBschoolgirl
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Awesome! I added butternut squash and a cooked potato. BTW, i used fresh veggies not the canned kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Very bland flavor. For the unadventerous eater. Have to say, if you're not used to eating canned veggies or just prefer FRESH, this recipe will not do it for you. Using frozen pie crust or a boxed mix (Krusteaz is good) and pre-cooked chicken would save even more time. All in all, not bad and not good ... but I'm sure there are plenty of folks who will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina's mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States