Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This recipe is very basic and we considered it somewhat bland until....I made it again with some very simple changes and the outcome was unbelievable! I used 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of chicken WITH HERBS, 1 bag of frozen fresh veggies, fresh ground pepper to taste, and shredded roaster chicken. The cream of chicken with herbs is the secret ingredient that makes this pot pie a favorite with my kids and all their friends. You can add all your own favorite herbs, but when pressed for time in a busy family, I say go easy with the herbed chicken. Use a good quality pie dough as well. I think the original recipe is closer to 3 stars but the final one is definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
usually not a fan of pot pies,but this was incredible!! i only added 1/2 can cr of mushroom,seasoned to my taste,pow!!!what a easy meal. Bobal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Great and easy. Mind was a little dry, didn't add enough broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
My first chicken pot pie and it turned out perfectly, very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This shouldn't even be posted. It is so bland, no seasoning,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This is a very simple and easy recipe and fairly cheap. It is kind of bland and could use a lot of extras to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Awesome. I subbed out a rotisserie chicken instead of chicken breasts, used canned fiesta corn, canned peas and carrots, and a small can of mushrooms. Added in some Mrs. Dash Southwestern spice. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
made some suggested adjustments and it turned out great! Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I DID try it & it was good, but I agree w/ a previous comment that it was a bit bland...next time I think I'll spice up the mixture before putting it in the crust. Also I thought it was lacking in "gravy" so also maybe add another can of ckn. condensed soup. I followed someone else's suggestion by adding a splash of milk to the soup, & it was still not enough. So I'd try 1/2-a whole can more next time. Otherwise was a good economical meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I made this yesterday and we all loved it. Thank you for your recipe. It is now in my folder! Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States