Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This is a very simple and easy recipe and fairly cheap. It is kind of bland and could use a lot of extras to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Awesome. I subbed out a rotisserie chicken instead of chicken breasts, used canned fiesta corn, canned peas and carrots, and a small can of mushrooms. Added in some Mrs. Dash Southwestern spice. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
made some suggested adjustments and it turned out great! Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I DID try it & it was good, but I agree w/ a previous comment that it was a bit bland...next time I think I'll spice up the mixture before putting it in the crust. Also I thought it was lacking in "gravy" so also maybe add another can of ckn. condensed soup. I followed someone else's suggestion by adding a splash of milk to the soup, & it was still not enough. So I'd try 1/2-a whole can more next time. Otherwise was a good economical meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I made this yesterday and we all loved it. Thank you for your recipe. It is now in my folder! Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Made this and even my wife liked it! I did think it was a bit bland and a bit dry as per recipe. I am going to make it again today and add more soup and some spices. You can't beat it for quick, easy and hardy! And as for using a pre-made pie crust and canned veggies...afterall, it's supposed to be quick and easy. If you have the time........go ahead and make your own crust and cut up fresh veggies. But with a bit of seasoning to taste it is hard to beat this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pirate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
It's a good thing this is easy because I have to make it all the time now. I've learned to make double when I make it. I cook the chicken in the crockpot and when really pressed for time, I buy refrigerated pie crust. This is a great basic recipe that can be modified to your family's taste. I added milk for the first time today because another reviewer suggested it so we'll see. I also like that I also like that I can control the fat content compared to the store bought pot pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
GREAT recipe! Really enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by langeloro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This recipe rocks da' haus! But the best part, for me, was the background guitar instrumental that accompanied the video! I play lots of guitars, so I'm playing that more than I'm eating the pot pie. Actually, I'm a big fanboy for the KFC pot pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FANBOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States