Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is such an easy recipe but I found that you need to add spices. I used a combination of chili powder, cajun spice, adobo,paprika and Worsterchire sauce. Add this when you are cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I have made a version of this recipe before, I used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of potato, milk,the canned Veg-all, 2 pie crusts, and seasoned cooked chicken breasts and it is VERY YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
fast and easy but too processed tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I like to try the recipes as presented but found this quite bland for our taste and would give it 2.5 stars. The 2nd time I made this dish I made my own cream of chicken soup (recipe from here) I added fresh thin sliced carrots, frozen petit peas, red bell pepper & baby spinach. I spiced it up considerably with spices to our taste and added some green parsley from my garden. Awesome and the end result 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I have been using this recipe for a long time. One thing I would like to mention is that for the crust I've always used a Bisquick or Jiffy batter to make a top crust. Turns out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Definitely add more spices - I add freshly ground pepper and thyme. Sometimes I use celery soup in place of the chicken, but most any "cream of" soup will work. I also use a can of chicken if I am really in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I use the frozen veggies, cream of chicken and cream of celery along with oregano and chopped parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is a winter regular at our house. Definitely use 2 cans of soup (heart healthy low sodium) and a splash or 2 of milk. We use 2/3 bag of frozen mixed veggies, shredded cheddar and even a cup of cooked rice on occasion. Add pepper. Serve with a salad. Easy and very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I make this with undiluted can of cream of mushroom soup...more flavor. If you're too lazy to make regular pie crust...you can substitute with a can of Pillsbury rolls. Press about 1/2 on bottom of pie plate and make a lattice top with the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I'm always looking for new chicken recipes, and I was skeptical when I found this one. I made it last night and it was excellent. I tweeked it a little: I added 1 can sweet cord 1 big handful of sweet baby carrots 1 large potato (diced) a few shakes of celery salt and pepper a few shakes of dehydrate onion 4 cloves of roasted garlic (sliced thin) It was EASY and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Madre, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States