Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I make this all the time when I have leftover chicken. It is a bit bland as submitted so to flavor it I add a 1/2 tsp or so of Italian seasoning. If I make it with fresh chicken I cut the chicken up into "fingers", rub in some seasoning and saute in just a bit of oil then cut into bite size chunks and proceed with the pot pie recipe. Another reviewer added 1/2 C. milk and so do I. If using leftover chicken and you only have the equivalent of 2 breasts, make in an 8 inch pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
It's ok, but not at all like Chicken Pot Pie I grew up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Used leftover chicken that was grilled. also used cream of celery soup because it's what i had. turned out a little bland for my taste, but the kids ate it up. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenzel Soliday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
very bland so added sherry (a jigger) and also a can of cream of celery soup and a splash or three of heavy cream. I used frozen mixed vegies. Came out alot with a great flavor and consistancy. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is basically the recipe I use, except I use 1 can of VegAll, 1/2 soup can milk, about 1/2 tsp pepper, 3/4 tsp garlic salt and 1 tbsp parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robinson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palestine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I make this but I use one can cream of chicken and one jar chicken gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I have been making this for years with the only exception is that I put sour cream in the mixture and use canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Try this with a can of cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken soup- yum! Also in a pinch canned chicken (found near tuna fish) will work as a substitute and save you a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Easy as pie! The tastiness of the chicken depends on how season it as you cook it. We like to pull apart a roasted chicken from the grocery store to save time! We also throw in a can of cream of potato soup with the cream of chicken. Add a couple of tablespoons of milk to thin it all down. We also add a little crushed pepper and a bit of garlic salt. Make sure to cut slits at the top of the pie to let out the steam or the inside will be runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle320

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Honestly I can't really rate this recipe because I didn't make it exactly but, I did come up with this basic idea on my own. My version differs because I use prepared crusts, 2 cans of soup, and I add small chunks of par-boiled potatoes. Oh and I season with garlic powder, onion powder, and fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States