Chicken Pot Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I make this all the time when I have leftover chicken. It is a bit bland as submitted so to flavor it I add a 1/2 tsp or so of Italian seasoning. If I make it with fresh chicken I cut the chicken up into "fingers", rub in some seasoning and saute in just a bit of oil then cut into bite size chunks and proceed with the pot pie recipe. Another reviewer added 1/2 C. milk and so do I. If using leftover chicken and you only have the equivalent of 2 breasts, make in an 8 inch pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
It's ok, but not at all like Chicken Pot Pie I grew up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Used leftover chicken that was grilled. also used cream of celery soup because it's what i had. turned out a little bland for my taste, but the kids ate it up. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
very bland so added sherry (a jigger) and also a can of cream of celery soup and a splash or three of heavy cream. I used frozen mixed vegies. Came out alot with a great flavor and consistancy. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is basically the recipe I use, except I use 1 can of VegAll, 1/2 soup can milk, about 1/2 tsp pepper, 3/4 tsp garlic salt and 1 tbsp parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robinson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palestine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I make this but I use one can cream of chicken and one jar chicken gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I have been making this for years with the only exception is that I put sour cream in the mixture and use canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Try this with a can of cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken soup- yum! Also in a pinch canned chicken (found near tuna fish) will work as a substitute and save you a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Easy as pie! The tastiness of the chicken depends on how season it as you cook it. We like to pull apart a roasted chicken from the grocery store to save time! We also throw in a can of cream of potato soup with the cream of chicken. Add a couple of tablespoons of milk to thin it all down. We also add a little crushed pepper and a bit of garlic salt. Make sure to cut slits at the top of the pie to let out the steam or the inside will be runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle320

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Honestly I can't really rate this recipe because I didn't make it exactly but, I did come up with this basic idea on my own. My version differs because I use prepared crusts, 2 cans of soup, and I add small chunks of par-boiled potatoes. Oh and I season with garlic powder, onion powder, and fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States