Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Haven't tried it yet, but it looks the easiest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
VERY YUMMY! I used BLSL chicken which I cut into cubes and precooked. I added celery seed and brushed egg on the crust prior to baking. Onions, celery, peas, carrots, and potatoes were my choice as vegetables. This is a fast and easy recipe that I will use again. Thank you Campbells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My family loves this recipe. I used 1 jar of Heinz chicken gravy, a 12.5 oz can of chunk chicken and a bag frozen veggies. (cook frozen veggies before putting into pie crust) I add dried onions, garlic, herbs from my garden and lots of love. This is so easy. The pie almost stays together as it is plated. I let it rest for about 10 minutes after it's finished cooking. Great family recipe, especially on a cold night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
AMAZING! I modified the recipe... But turned out amazing! 1 whole fresh killed ROOSTER (a store bought chicken works too :-) boiled for an hour or until meat falls off bone. 1 small bag of frozen pees & carrots 1 can chicken broth 1 can cream of potato 1 can cream of chicken Customize veggies to your liking. I found that the cream of chicken & cream of potato, and broth were essential. I ended up making 2 pies with all of my ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I had slowed cooked a chicken the previous day and used 2.5 cups of it. It seemed a bit dry as I was mixing the veggies with the gravy, so I added half of can of milk and it turned out perfectly. Also, I sauteed onions in butter then mixed this with the veggies before adding them in the pie. It was eaten up quite rapidly by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Oh my gosh, soooo easy! This is going to be my go-to recipe for when I need to bring a meal to someone! Simple and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Quick and easy I used 2 cans gravy and cut up onions potatoes carrots celery peas and corn sauteed them and then cooked in the gravy also used boneless chicken breast. I thinned it out with a bit of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
it was good. it'll work for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I really love this recipe! I added half a chopped onion and one large chopped sweet red pepper to the peas, potatoes and carrots for vegetables. And because I have yet to find a can or jar of commercial gravy that really tastes good, I used 16 oz. of gravy that I bought at our local KFC. It came out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I had crescent rolls on hand so I subbed those in. I usually make my own "gravy" for pot pie, but this was good with the canned. Very easy for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States