Chicken Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This recipe is the bomb!!! My family loves it! Next time I make it I just have to double or triple the recipe! No one got enough of it!!! It's delicious and one of my favorites now! I will continue maken this it's in my fav recipe book now! So thanks so much for this AWSOME recipes molove3!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erichomiak
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I cooked the the chicken with butter after marinating it with Dijon dressing, a small amount of ranch, about two cloves of garlic, and creole seasoning, I cooked the mixture into the chicken. Then followed the recipe. I used garlic bread crumbs on top and it turned out amazing. I think next time I will use 2 crescent packages and make smaller rolls instead of pockets because the crescent roll exterior seems too thin to support the heavy mixture inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shelly
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I love this recipe. I skip the onions tho and add fresh spinach into the cheese mixture. You really can play a lot with what you add in the filling... Endless options!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
My husband and I really like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer E Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I'm a super health freak! I use low fat cream cheese or Neufchâtel cheese instead of regular cream cheese. Also, I use low fat crescent rolls...and I make a can of cream of mushroom soup and use it like a gravy. Just put a little on the piece you get and you're good to go! I don't use the bread crumbs...but very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
We have this frequently and the kids love it. We add 1 can of cream of chicken soup to the filling, and use a complete package of cream cheese instead of 1/3 pkg. We also brush the tops with melted butter and sprinkle on crushed garlic/cheddar croutons and parmesan cheese before baking. We bake per crescent can baking times and temps until golden brown. Serve it up with some chicken Rice A Roni and a veggie and you have it made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years and it is a family favorite. It is difficult to get the seams entirely sealed shut with so much filling in them, so I finally started using two cans of crescents with one recipe of the chicken filling. I also skip the butter and crumbs on the top. I find that making sure that the crescents stay refrigerated until the last minute makes them easier to handle and seal as well. I even leave the second roll of crescents in the frig until I'm ready for them. This makes a really quick meal if you use canned chicken breast as well--two 5 oz. cans is perfect. I'm not a huge fan of canned chicken, but with the other ingredients added to this dish, it works well. I also seal mine by bringing the opposite corners up to each other more like a pinwheel. I like that presentation better--but that's just personal preference ;) This is not the healthiest meal I make, but I just don't make it all the time. My family is always happy when they see it on the table though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Super tasty, but not very filing for the huge calorie load. We skipped the crumbs on top and swapped dried chives for the minced onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States