Chicken Pockets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This recipe is the bomb!!! My family loves it! Next time I make it I just have to double or triple the recipe! No one got enough of it!!! It's delicious and one of my favorites now! I will continue maken this it's in my fav recipe book now! So thanks so much for this AWSOME recipes molove3!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erichomiak
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I cooked the the chicken with butter after marinating it with Dijon dressing, a small amount of ranch, about two cloves of garlic, and creole seasoning, I cooked the mixture into the chicken. Then followed the recipe. I used garlic bread crumbs on top and it turned out amazing. I think next time I will use 2 crescent packages and make smaller rolls instead of pockets because the crescent roll exterior seems too thin to support the heavy mixture inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shelly
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I love this recipe. I skip the onions tho and add fresh spinach into the cheese mixture. You really can play a lot with what you add in the filling... Endless options!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
My husband and I really like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I'm a super health freak! I use low fat cream cheese or Neufchâtel cheese instead of regular cream cheese. Also, I use low fat crescent rolls...and I make a can of cream of mushroom soup and use it like a gravy. Just put a little on the piece you get and you're good to go! I don't use the bread crumbs...but very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
We have this frequently and the kids love it. We add 1 can of cream of chicken soup to the filling, and use a complete package of cream cheese instead of 1/3 pkg. We also brush the tops with melted butter and sprinkle on crushed garlic/cheddar croutons and parmesan cheese before baking. We bake per crescent can baking times and temps until golden brown. Serve it up with some chicken Rice A Roni and a veggie and you have it made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I've been making this recipe for years and it is a family favorite. It is difficult to get the seams entirely sealed shut with so much filling in them, so I finally started using two cans of crescents with one recipe of the chicken filling. I also skip the butter and crumbs on the top. I find that making sure that the crescents stay refrigerated until the last minute makes them easier to handle and seal as well. I even leave the second roll of crescents in the frig until I'm ready for them. This makes a really quick meal if you use canned chicken breast as well--two 5 oz. cans is perfect. I'm not a huge fan of canned chicken, but with the other ingredients added to this dish, it works well. I also seal mine by bringing the opposite corners up to each other more like a pinwheel. I like that presentation better--but that's just personal preference ;) This is not the healthiest meal I make, but I just don't make it all the time. My family is always happy when they see it on the table though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Super tasty, but not very filing for the huge calorie load. We skipped the crumbs on top and swapped dried chives for the minced onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States