Chicken Pizzaiola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was a delicious recipe! I substituted chopped celery for the green peppers because I didn't have any on hand. It was a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JozieLee
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Tasty, tangy healthy comfort food. I cut down on chicken (used what I had - 2 breasts). Added 1/4 onion. Flavors permeated chicken. Next time will add 2 cloves minced garlic. This was a winner - husband went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JozieLee
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I made this last night and it was delish. Today, for lunch I had some with some white rice. It tasted great. thank you again for the great recipe. The only thing I did different was cut the potatoes smaller. Still delish. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Tasty dish... I actually made this in a crock pot and added carrots, an onion and fresh garlic. In order to have enough liquid to cover everything I added a second can of diced tomatoes, a can of crushed tomatoes, and 1/2 can of beer. I started with frozen chicken breasts so I let the whole thing cook in the crock for about 6 hours. The veggies and chicken absorb a ton of flavor from the slow cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c-bass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KXR173
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Pizzaiola in southern Italy refers to a dish, almost always beef, cooked with pizza flavorings, meaning canned plum tomatoes and dried oregano. This recipe is a healthy take on that idea. The chicken turns out so tender and flavorful - great if you are looking for something different to do with chicken. Very versatile (think of all the veggies you can sub in & out) & healthful, too. One of my favorite recipes in the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
awesome recipe!!! i make this every week. my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Very easy to make and very tasty, even my 10yr old loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I used this as a basic guide and changed a few things but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States