Chicken Piccata with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Even my picky teenage son ate it up. One of my favorite all time dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Pfeifle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Wonderful recipe! A keeper! I doubled everything :) Huge hit at my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great recipe! I had no white wine on hand so I increased the chicken stock a bit, but that was my only deviation from the recipe. Served with steamed broccoli for some color. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Love it! I used whole wheat flour instead of AP. Also i did mince a half an onion with the garlic. I have never had piccata but this was amazing, whole family loved it and will be making very very often, super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I thought this recipe was delicious! I didn't think the lemon was too strong at all. I added a little more garlic just because we like it so much, and no capers because I can't find them in the store, but it is one of my and my boyfriends favorets right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
First had veal piccata years and years ago and loved it. For some reason, I was thinking about that meal earlier this week. I did this tonight and it was a big hit with me and the family. Since I love garlic, I used two cloves and, as suggested by others, doubled the sauce to toss with the pasta. This will certainly be a standard in my kitchen. Thanks, Reeni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lost Southern Boy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was one of the best meals I've ever had--tasted like something you'd get at a good Italian restaurant. I followed the directions just as they are and it turned out great. Everyone loved it and I'll most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was such a great recipe. Being pregnant I have been craving chicken piccata and going out to restaurants was becoming pricey. I did make a few changes. I doubled the sauce recipe, used a little less lemon and added a small mixture of cornstarch and water to the sauce right before it was done to thicken it up a bit. Finally, I used bow tie pasta instead of Angel Hair. It was so delicious!! My husband probably had two servings himself and it tasted great the next day! Definitely going into my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
The five star is for the flavor in this dish... Awesome! I did alter just slightly, I used sherry for the wine and just put the garlic in right after cooking all the chicken and before the wine. That way I wouldn't have to fish it all out since it was finely minced. I doubled the sauce but not the lemon! YUM! I loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
My WHOLE family loved this.....even my picky 4 year old! I followed the recipe exactly, but i accidentally cooked the wine down too much. So, I added 1 cup chicken broth instead. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States