Chicken Piccata with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I thought this dish was just perfect in every way and was loved by my family. We're garlic lovers so I did add more than suggested, otherwise, didn't change a thing. Thank you so much Reeni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Recipe is delicious, however it is greatly improved by a fairly generous dose of fresh minced garlic and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Really loved this recipe. We doubled everything for the sauce except the lemon and it was enough for the pasta but the lemon wasn't too overpowering. Would definately make this again. It was as east meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
So tasty! The garlic really did it for me but be careful with the lemon it can overpower the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I made this for dinner today, and it was fantastic! I love TGI Friday's Chicken Piccata so I was looking for a similar recipe and came across this one, and I'm so glad I did! I made a few changes and it was perfect. I read some of the complaints about not enough sauce and the sauce being too lemony, so I didn't reduce my wine to half and I didn't quite use 1/4 cup of lemon juice. I also added marinated artichoke hearts and roasted red peppers. I also increased my capers by about a Tbs. (We love capers), and I used dried basil instead of fresh parsley. I also try to make lighter versions of my meals so I omitted the butter, used lite chicken broth, and I used whole wheat angel hair pasta instead, and even with the modifications this recipe did not suffer one bit--as a matter of fact, it tasted exactly like TGI Friday's version and my family LOVED it. I definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was such a hit in my house that my husband asked me to add it to our "Go-To" recipes list whenever we have company. I didn't change a thing, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMINIQUE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Nobody liked this dish in my family. I followed the recipe exact except for adding some Tony's seasoning to the flour. To my surprise, the noodles had little to no flavor, and the chicken had an overpowering flavor of lemon. This recipe isn't even worth doctoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was awesome! My toddler didn't like it, but hubby and I loved it. It was a bit on the "tangy" side...which is why my toddler didn't like it. Hubby would have preferred it less tangy also, but I liked it that way. Next time, I will use a little less lemon, I think. Like a lot of the recommendations, I doubled the sauce recipe for the noodles and it worked out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bloomielove

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Was a great starting point for me, as I've never made Chicken Piccata before. I added a little more chicken broth and wine to make a larger amount of sauce. Overall, it was a great first attempt, I'm excited to try and again and refine it further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I loved it! Because most people said that it needed more sauce I added an extra cup of chicken broth because I didn't want to have too strong of a wine flavor. I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States