Chicken Piccata with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was one of the best meals I've ever had--tasted like something you'd get at a good Italian restaurant. I followed the directions just as they are and it turned out great. Everyone loved it and I'll most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Wonderful recipe! A keeper! I doubled everything :) Huge hit at my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was awesome! My toddler didn't like it, but hubby and I loved it. It was a bit on the "tangy" side...which is why my toddler didn't like it. Hubby would have preferred it less tangy also, but I liked it that way. Next time, I will use a little less lemon, I think. Like a lot of the recommendations, I doubled the sauce recipe for the noodles and it worked out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bloomielove

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
First had veal piccata years and years ago and loved it. For some reason, I was thinking about that meal earlier this week. I did this tonight and it was a big hit with me and the family. Since I love garlic, I used two cloves and, as suggested by others, doubled the sauce to toss with the pasta. This will certainly be a standard in my kitchen. Thanks, Reeni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lost Southern Boy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was very good! Next time I'll go a little easy on the lemon and add some extra garlic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACaneva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I thought this recipe was delicious! I didn't think the lemon was too strong at all. I added a little more garlic just because we like it so much, and no capers because I can't find them in the store, but it is one of my and my boyfriends favorets right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
The chicken was awesome but I don't think I had enough sauce left over for the noodles. I made without the capers and ended up not having the lemon juice, but the chicken was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmitY1910

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
did not come out very well will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Love it! I used whole wheat flour instead of AP. Also i did mince a half an onion with the garlic. I have never had piccata but this was amazing, whole family loved it and will be making very very often, super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I thought this lacked flavor. It was really bland. I even added extra garlic. I had to salt my food which I never do. Maybe it was the brands of ingredients that I used? I don't know. And yes I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States