Chicken Piccata with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Dry. I recommend doubling the sauce,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Living In: Roslyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This is a great recipe! I have made this many times and this is the easiest to follow recipe for newer cooks! I use a little less wine, a little less lemon juice and a little more chicken stock. Also, i use fresh squeezed lemons. I mix the pasta right in with the chicken and sauce and pour it all into a large pasta serving dish! Sprinkle with fresh parmigiano cheese and serve! All in all this is a great recipe and it is quick and easy. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessSienk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
My one and three year olds loved this. Next time, I'll add more capers and let the sauce sit in the pasta for a few minutes - the second helping was better! I also might not cook the chicken as long next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was awesome! I did add more broth for more sauce. A little less wine as well, as I don't like to taste alot of wine in my food. Overall, a big hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
My cousin made this for a family dinner and it was awesome. I had to have the recipe. I made it the next week and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Was a great starting point for me, as I've never made Chicken Piccata before. I added a little more chicken broth and wine to make a larger amount of sauce. Overall, it was a great first attempt, I'm excited to try and again and refine it further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I loved it! Because most people said that it needed more sauce I added an extra cup of chicken broth because I didn't want to have too strong of a wine flavor. I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was such a hit in my house that my husband asked me to add it to our "Go-To" recipes list whenever we have company. I didn't change a thing, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMINIQUE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Great flavor! My husband could not get enough, and my 5 year old just loved it. I will be making this again, there is know doubt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I added the exact amount of ingredients and it just came out tasting like sour lemons. My husband and son refused to eat it. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States