Chicken Piccata with Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I love this recipe. I did make some changes to it though. I added a 1/3 cup grated parmesan cheese to the flour mixture. I also added sundried tomatoes and a jar of marinated artichoke hearts (drained) cut into quarters to the sauce mixture. My roommates and I both LOVED the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by collegecakegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This tasted good, but was a lot of work and my daughter said "you could have just put some lemon juice on a piece of chicken and it would have tasted the same".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I LOVED this recipe, and I don't give out 5 stars lightly. Tip: Be sure to get your pan very hot before adding the chicken, and then resist the urge to move it around as it cooks- let a nice brown crust start. There is nothing I would change, but I did add a little more water when adding the spaghetti because a lot of the sauce soaked into the chicken just before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcsmommajen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
We thought this was just so-so. The lemon taste seemed a little bitter, and as others suggested, I halved the amount. I did use fresh lemon juice, but it tasted sour instead of lemony. I also doubled the sauce per other suggestions and the pasta still was kind of dry and not saucy enough for me. I probably won't make again, I'll keep looking for another piccata recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
The flavor in the sauce is amazing! I cut down on the lemon just a bit and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I love this recipe. I leave the chicken in serving size after pounding and do not use pasta but wild rice on the side and a vegetable. It is a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Loved it, made it a second time, added a little less lemon juice, and a little more wine and broth for more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
OK - improvised just a bit with the herbs - used lime juice (all I had). FANTASTIC! Made a double batch and between 5 of us, all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Amazing! Just make sure your family likes capers & lots of lemon. I found out mine does not, but I loved it! Tastes just like the chicken piccata I used to order at the fine dining restaurant for $23. I'll definately make this again, but just for 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jo Stevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Very good. Served with mashed potatoes instead of pasta and a side of roasted brussel sprouts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States