Chicken Piccata III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
We enjoyed this recipe. I doubled the mushrooms and left out the artichokes. I also added a tablespoon of butter. Good with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
The whole family loved this one. I'm going to make it when Mom-in-law comes to visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
I wasn't impressed at all with this recipe which is a first as all of the "5 star" recipes I have found on this site have been great up until now. The lemon in this over powers the dish and gives the artichoke hearts a very bitter flavor. My hubby didn't have any raves to offer either. We'll be deleting this from our "recipe box".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
This is fantastic and so easy. My husband said it was by far the best chicken dinner we've ever had! Next time I may add some capers, but other than that, I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
Wondeful and very easy recipe! I took other reviewer's advice and added some parsley and chopped tomatoes. I also used some white wine. It tasted great and looked great. My boy friend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This recipe is awsome!! My Daughter & I wanted to lick the platter clean and the left overs were even better the next day for lunch. I left some of the chicken strips out of the sauce for my finicky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
Simple and yummy! This dish was a hit. My husband and one year old both loved it. I used wine instead of chicken stock and added some chopped fresh tomato and parsley for color. Served over pasta with crusty bread, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
I FOLLOWED THE RECIPE, BUT ADDED MOZZARELLA AT THE END AND LET IT MELT AND IT WAS DELICIOUS!!MY HUSBAND LOVED IT! IT WAS QUICK, EASY, AND EXTREMELY TASTY. BARBARA SANSEVERINO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and white wine instead of chicken stock and it was delicious! My sister droppe din for dinner at the last minute and raved about it! I might add some chopped fresh tomatoes next time for a little color. a definite familt fav/orite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
Would take out the artichokes next time, and the chicken didn't finish cooking with the recommended time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States