Chicken Piccata III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Overall taste was good. Made a few minor changes. Did not cut chicken into strips, just pounded chicken breast. Added 3 cloves garlic when cooking mushrooms, used 1/2 cup broth and 1/4 cup white wine. Also added a little butter and flour to the sauce to thicken up a bit. Added capers of course at end becaue it wouldn't be piccata without capers. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This is a great basic recipe for chicken picatta. You really don't need more than 1/4 cup of flour, though. Otherwise, the sauce may become thick. I also prefer to use less lemon juice. 1/4 cup makes for a strong lemon flavor. A white wine is a good substitute for the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
A delicious dinner for weekdays or weekends. I was thinking this would be a great dinner to serve guests when you don't have a whole lot of time for preparation and cooking. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I made a few slight changes. I used an egg/lemon juice egg wash, then dredged in seasoned flour. Pan fried with olive oil and butter. I held the chicken out, and meanwhile added mushrooms, chicken broth, lemon juice, crushed fresh garlic, capers and artichokes to pan. Cooked down into a sauce, thickened slightly with cornstarch and served over the chicken. Too lemony for my 11 yr old, but my DH and I liked it. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
An average chicken piccata recipe. You do not need all the flour that the recipe calls for - - just enough to coat the chicken. And I did not cut my chicken into strips; flattened the chicken breast to 1/4 inch, pan seared, and kept in a warm oven while making the sauce. The addition of the mushrooms and artichoke hearts was a nice treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Not bad. It was very lemon-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
THIS RECIPE WAS O.K. BUT I THINK IF I MAKE IT AGAIN I'LL TRY IT WITH BROCOLLI.I WASN'T AS IMPRESSED AS I THOUGHT I'D BE. ALSO THE RECIPE CALLS FOR 1 CUP FLOUR....THAT'S WAY TOO MUCH.1/2 C.WILL DO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
Simple and yummy! This dish was a hit. My husband and one year old both loved it. I used wine instead of chicken stock and added some chopped fresh tomato and parsley for color. Served over pasta with crusty bread, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
We enjoyed this recipe. I doubled the mushrooms and left out the artichokes. I also added a tablespoon of butter. Good with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This recipe is awsome!! My Daughter & I wanted to lick the platter clean and the left overs were even better the next day for lunch. I left some of the chicken strips out of the sauce for my finicky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States