Chicken Piccata III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Overall taste was good. Made a few minor changes. Did not cut chicken into strips, just pounded chicken breast. Added 3 cloves garlic when cooking mushrooms, used 1/2 cup broth and 1/4 cup white wine. Also added a little butter and flour to the sauce to thicken up a bit. Added capers of course at end becaue it wouldn't be piccata without capers. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This is a great basic recipe for chicken picatta. You really don't need more than 1/4 cup of flour, though. Otherwise, the sauce may become thick. I also prefer to use less lemon juice. 1/4 cup makes for a strong lemon flavor. A white wine is a good substitute for the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
A delicious dinner for weekdays or weekends. I was thinking this would be a great dinner to serve guests when you don't have a whole lot of time for preparation and cooking. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I made a few slight changes. I used an egg/lemon juice egg wash, then dredged in seasoned flour. Pan fried with olive oil and butter. I held the chicken out, and meanwhile added mushrooms, chicken broth, lemon juice, crushed fresh garlic, capers and artichokes to pan. Cooked down into a sauce, thickened slightly with cornstarch and served over the chicken. Too lemony for my 11 yr old, but my DH and I liked it. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
An average chicken piccata recipe. You do not need all the flour that the recipe calls for - - just enough to coat the chicken. And I did not cut my chicken into strips; flattened the chicken breast to 1/4 inch, pan seared, and kept in a warm oven while making the sauce. The addition of the mushrooms and artichoke hearts was a nice treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Not bad. It was very lemon-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
THIS RECIPE WAS O.K. BUT I THINK IF I MAKE IT AGAIN I'LL TRY IT WITH BROCOLLI.I WASN'T AS IMPRESSED AS I THOUGHT I'D BE. ALSO THE RECIPE CALLS FOR 1 CUP FLOUR....THAT'S WAY TOO MUCH.1/2 C.WILL DO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
Simple and yummy! This dish was a hit. My husband and one year old both loved it. I used wine instead of chicken stock and added some chopped fresh tomato and parsley for color. Served over pasta with crusty bread, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
We enjoyed this recipe. I doubled the mushrooms and left out the artichokes. I also added a tablespoon of butter. Good with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This recipe is awsome!! My Daughter & I wanted to lick the platter clean and the left overs were even better the next day for lunch. I left some of the chicken strips out of the sauce for my finicky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States