Chicken Piccata III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This recipe was fabulous! Will definitely make again - so easy and delicious. I used 1/2 white wine instead of 1/2 of the chicken broth. Added capers and it was excellent. I served it over some linguine. The sauce made enough to flavor the pasta quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Not bad, too much lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I've made this recipe at least 5 times since I discovered it 2 months ago. I cooked the chicken in olive oil (this addes flavor to the sauce). I also used fresh garlic (2 or 3 cloves) and the juice from 1 fresh lemon plus around 1/8 cup of white wine. I also added capers (generous sprinkling). I always serve this over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ship's Galley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This is the absolute best chicken piccata I have ever made. I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I sauted the Chicken in olive oil and butter.. but I used an egg/flour/egg wash first before placing in the pan. After browning, remove the chicken to a paper plate with a paper towel to drain the excess grease. Into scrapings add 1 cup white wine (chicken broth if you don't drink)be careful as it is very very hot..whisk briskly over med to high heat.. to that add the juice of one lemon, mushrooms, capers, 1 cup chicken broth and 1 table spoon of flour. Continue to whisk briskly to break up flour. Once you get your rue to a medium consistency, place chicken in pan.. turn over to coat both sides. Chop 8 artichoke hearts very well and sprinkle on top of Chicken. Take one lemon cust in half and place once on one side and the other on the other side. Cover and simmer on very low heat for 20 minutes. Place chicen on plate and spoon sauce mixture over chicken. Best ever!! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Great recipe, however I made a few changes to suit my personal taste. Like some others, I left the chicken pieces whole, pounding a bit. I dredged in flour but did not use nearly a cup. I browned the chicken in butter rather than vegetable oil and omitted the paprika. I added 3 cloves of garlic instead of powder and used 1/2 cup stock and 1/2 cup wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This recipe was easy to make and the whole family enjoyed it! I didn't change a thing, and it was great! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tegan Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I love this recipe! I find myself craving it when I haven't made it in a while :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I would probably not fix this dish again. I followed the recipe closely and we all found it a little bland. I've never had another piccata recipe so I don't know how this compares. I served it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
The chicken itself was good but the sauce was WAY too lemony. It came out too bitter. Better off going with one of the other chicken piccata recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This recipe is quick and easy. I have made it twice now and it is one of the very few recipes all four of us will eat. Of course, my son picks out the mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States