Chicken Piccata III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
The picture shows pounded chicken, not thin strips, with capers, parsley and lemon slices not mentioned in this recipe. Total bogus recipe for chicken picatta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Just like Eastside use to make only better. Seconds! I used capers instead of artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Beware the substitutions! The first time I had it, most of the reviews said to cut the lemon juice, so I used about half of what it called for and a full cup of chicken stock. It was perfect. The second time I subbed wine for the chicken stock, as the recipe says you can do, and used the full amount of lemon juice. With the lemon and the wine and the artichokes, it was WAY too sour! Be sure to stick with the chicken stock and cut down on the lemon by a hair, and you will love this dish! I served over pearled cous cous and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.Ichiban
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Just OK...not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Excellent simple recipe with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made this recipe with a few changes to utilize the ingredients I already had in my kitchen: Olive oil, instead of vegetable; Dipped the chicken in an egg wash before flouring; Minced garlic, instead of garlic powder; Used a whole container of mushrooms; added 1 cup chopped sweet onion; 5 chopped sun-dried tomatoes; and 4 tablespoons of capers. Additionally, I saved some of the leftover flour mixture for after I cooked down the onions and mushrooms in order to thicken the sauce (I made a rue with the flour and butter). This was one of the best meals I have ever made, and there were no leftovers. But next time, I will just brown the chicken instead of flouring and pan frying to save on calories. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
THIS RECIPE IS EASY TO FOLLOW,FAST AND TASTE GREAT !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was pretty good. I didn't cut the chicken into strips, just left the breasts whole. I added some cornstarch to the sauce to thicken it up. Made with spaghetti. It was good, but the artichokes were a little too strong for my tastes. Good, but don't know if I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TLW
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I made this, as written with only one exception: I sauted minced garlic with the mushrooms, instead of using garlic powder. This is a very good recipe and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Awesome recipe. I added sun dried tomato strips and also capers. The tomatoes & capers just add more color to this great dish. Thanks for putting a new twist on an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States