Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is a really good recipe. I did alter a bit from an older recipe I had. I added a cup of white wine to 2 cups water and 3 chix boullion in a small pan and reduced for about 20 min. Then after frying the chicken (skipped the egg dip and just used flour) I poured my reduction into the fry pan, to deglaze and added 3 tbsp of lemon juice and half a stick of butter. Placed the chicken back in the pan for about 10 more min., turning once. This recipe is lick the dish good! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
The flavor is amazing. The only change I made was to substitute chicken broth for the bouillon. My only issue is that you are pouring a liquid into the already nice and browned, crispy chicken. It takes away from the nice, crispy texture when you pour that liquid into the skillet following the "browning" step. Next time I probably won't use the liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
YUM! I LOVE Chicken Piccata, this recipe is easy and wonderful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Delish! Added mushrooms, capers, and some poultry spices for added visuals, texture and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NummyNoodle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I combined this recipe with Mushroom Piccata. After breading the chicken, I added some fresh pepper and lemon pepper. I did the following for the sauce: I added cup of fresh mushrooms, 1/2 cup chopped onion, 1 cups chicken broth, 1 cup white wine wine with 4 tablespoons lemon juice. I also added 1/4 tsp of lemon peel. This makes a lot of sauce for 2 pieces of chicken I also used 2 tsp of cornstarch. next time try:2 tbl. of capers while simmering, and a clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Yumyumyumyum. Made this exactly as is except with 3 chicken breasts instead of 4. I would think 4 chicken breasts would've crowded the pan, so use an extra large skillet and make a bit of extra sauce. As there was no salt or pepper in the coating, I did add a little bit along with the paprika and garlic powder. Otherwise, everything was perfection. Will definitely be making again. Tip: Give yourself plenty of time to dissolve the bouillon in the water. Maybe it's just me, but it always takes longer to dissolve than I think it will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Yum! One of my basic, go-to recipes. Everyone eats it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keli U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Prospect, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Just finished making this delish.... very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was really good. I topped it off with some mozerella cheese and parsley....Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Awesome and simple to make. My wife's favorite dish so I make it for her every 10 days or so. Serve it with couscous and sauteed asparagus with minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States