Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was very good as written. The only improvements would be to add the lemon zest to the sauce and thicken it at the end of cooking. Will definitely make again with these modifications. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I gave this recipe 4/5 stars for being an excellent weeknight recipe but not something i'd serve at a party. I added capers and some cooking white wine. I also tried to thicken sauce a bit with cornstarch. I breaded chicken a few hours befor cooking and had to double the flour garlic powder and paprika mixture to cover chicken sufficiently. I also used smoked paprika rather than reg paprika. After browning chicken in evoo (did not use butter) and making sauce I combined both topped with lemons slices and capers and baked for 25-30 min on 375 just until cooked through. I served with fried (in cooking spray) plantains with a homemade cajun dipping sauce for a fun twist. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I was skeptical about this recipe at first because it seemed too simple. But I guess things don't have to be complicated to be good. My boyfriend and I both thought it was really tasty. I made a mushroom risotto to go with it was definitely a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was pretty good and very easy to make. I used chicken broth instead of the bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Yummy. We added capers. Takes high heat to brown the chicken enough that it doesn't get soggy when the liquids are added. I had to add additional water to the broth while the chicken cooked as it all boiled out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
using egg makes it chicken francaise not piccata, just fyi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made this last night and was a little wary because I have a very picky eight year old whose taste buds seem to rely heavily on how things look. I was thrilled when he took a bite and said this was his new favorite! The only thing I did differently was, double the sauce. I'll definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pj1972pj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Citra, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
this was a hit at our last dinner party, I added a some capers just because I love them and doubled the sauce part of the recipe. it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
My wife and I wanted to try something new and this recipe is very delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States