Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
The flavor of this chicken was phenomenal, but we were a little turned off by the way the coating on the chicken got soggy by simmering in the sauce. My daughter and fiance have asked me to make this again, but we all agree that the chicken should be browned in the butter and then set aside and kept warm while the sauce is prepared, then briefly dipped in the sauce and served with extra sauce on the side or drizzled on top. The only changes I made to this were to add about 1/2 cup of white wine to the sauce (I doubled the sauce so we'd have enough to put over our rice) and I added the zest from the lemon to the sauce as well. I also added just a touch of salt to the seasoned flour before breading the chicken. I served this with French cut green beans and Slow Cooker Risotto (a personal recipe from an AR member).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
It was lemony and the boyfriend liked it, but I didn't. I just can't get myself to like chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I had never made this before - turned out great. Chicken was juicy and very lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! Definitely double the sauce so you have plenty for pasta. This was restaurant quality, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very easy and the chicken was VERY moist and tender, although I think I'll be adding some garlic to the recipe to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Good stuff! Husband enjoys this one and asks for it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I made this using turkey breasts and 1/2 cup of organic chicken broth intead of the bouillon powder and water. It turned out to be the best piccata I have ever tasted! The turkey was so incredibly tender (the cuts were thin), we almost didn't need to use a knife. The flavour was incredible. I also substituted parsley for paprika. I will use this easy recipe for turkey and chicken all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Church

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
My hard to please kids loved this - thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
My kids loved this - I've never seen their plates cleaned so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
bf said it wasnt really chicken piccata. i still liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 914) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States