Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was awesome!! I love the lemon flavor. I even add more on top, but I'm a lemon freak!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Needed more sauce. I doubled it and still needed more. Also would have preferred more seasoning and lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Great recipe!! I added capers to the sauce as others suggested...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Danielle liked it much more than I did. I thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I loved it and after reading other suggestions I am VERY happy I doubled the gravy. I also added a couple tbls of sugar, a little white wine, and some italian seasoning and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used this recipe and the reviews and some of my own ideas to make a "wow!" dinner. I pounded the chicken breasts to 1/4" thickness. I used m2 eggs, 1 cup of flour, add italian seasoning, garlic salt and lemon pepper for the breading. I used butter and olive oil to fry them over med high heat till browned and crisp, then put them in a 350 oven to keep warm. Made a gravy base using 1/4 cup flour and 1/2 cup chardonnay. Combined 4 teasp chicken bouillion & 1 cup boiling water. Poured 1/2 bouillion water in skillet with drippings. Slowly added 1/2 of the wine/flour to a runny thickness. Added four tablespoons of snipped green onions & 1/2 cup fresh mushrooms. Poured in the rest of the wine/flour and the bouillion water and thicken to taste. Added the chicken and spoon gravy over it. Sprinkled with lemon pepper and served immediately. Good with peas and angel hair pasta. This was to die for good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Delicious! I like others mentioned made extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
The flavor of this chicken was phenomenal, but we were a little turned off by the way the coating on the chicken got soggy by simmering in the sauce. My daughter and fiance have asked me to make this again, but we all agree that the chicken should be browned in the butter and then set aside and kept warm while the sauce is prepared, then briefly dipped in the sauce and served with extra sauce on the side or drizzled on top. The only changes I made to this were to add about 1/2 cup of white wine to the sauce (I doubled the sauce so we'd have enough to put over our rice) and I added the zest from the lemon to the sauce as well. I also added just a touch of salt to the seasoned flour before breading the chicken. I served this with French cut green beans and Slow Cooker Risotto (a personal recipe from an AR member).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
It was lemony and the boyfriend liked it, but I didn't. I just can't get myself to like chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States